We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$161
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$158
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jeff W
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Flawless 3-night stay!
Review of Arran Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2021
Staying here was one of the best lodging decisions we made during our end-to-end South Island drive. Clean, spacious room, helpful and friendly owner and it was very pet friendly for our small dog. I can see why they were fully booked the whole time we were there. We will look no further if and when we visit Te Anau in the future.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Expedia.com
    $178
0.1 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$331
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Priceline
    $359
  • Agoda.com
    $339
0.5 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$253
  • Priceline
    $275
  • Agoda.com
    $227
  • Expedia.com
    $250
0.4 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $71
  • Expedia.com
    $70
0.4 km from Arran Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $211
  • Hotels.com
    $230
0.5 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
$128
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Hotels.com
    $141
1.2 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$265
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Agoda.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $251
1.8 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
$234
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $268
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $224
0.9 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $118
0.1 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $255
0.5 km from Arran Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
148
91
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
91
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doc centre short walk to lake close to town would stay again night's sleep recommend staying here spacious room living area two nights motel shower microwave hosts units fiordland laundry heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Hubby and I had a very comfortable 5-day stay at this Motel, and would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers. We had a 1-bedroom unit that could sleep five. It would have to be one of the most spacious Motels we have stayed in (and there have been many over the years!). Good storage, very clean and had everything we needed. Hosts Mark and Mel were really great, very friendly and helpful. And Oh! that shower! Wish we had one at home! Don't expect a view of the lake as this Motel is in a quiet area, but within walking distance to the town centre and lake. Would very happily stay there again should the need arise.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hottees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arran Motel Te Anau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thanks so much for the great feed back.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards Mel & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Quiet from traffic, central to everywhere we were going and really comfortable units. Love the power shower. Units are spacious and have everything you need for a great weekend away. Lots of ideas to make your visit a more interesting one as well

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BarbaraWithington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arran Motel Te Anau, Owner at Arran Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Thanks for the great feedback Barbara.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again.

Regards Mel & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Had a really lovely overnight stay here after doing a Milford Sound cruise. The units were cosy and comfortable. We walked into town for dinner and then again in the morning along the lake front. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 219brucec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom unit for 2 adults, 3 kids. It was extremely well priced, super warm & the bathroom was very modern, the whole unit was extremely clean. I would highly recommend for families. Great location within walking distance to town and lakefront.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kyliekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

From the time of our arrival to time of departure.... our hosts were fantastic... nothing was a problem.. the units are spacious, clean & well equipped... would most certainly stay here again. Thanks for having us

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews