We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$223
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
$210
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
148
91
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
91
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doc centre short walk to lake close to town would stay again night's sleep recommend staying here spacious room living area two nights motel shower microwave hosts units fiordland laundry heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

We popped in and were greeted by friendly owners who luckily had had a cancellation and could therefore offer us a room.

We were the 2nd to last room on the row and therefore had a little more privacy than the prior rooms. The big glass window (French door) has a curtain that you need to pull for full privacy.
Check in was easy, parking right outside room.
Great kitchen area with table to eat at.
Bed was comfortable and I enjoyed watching tv in an armchair.
Bathroom was perfect for two people.
My husband enjoyed sitting outside on the picnic table and smoking a cigar.

Easy walk into town with plenty of recommendations from the owners!

Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlotteeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We stayed as 3 adults in a one bedroom unit for two nights. It was very spacious, very clean and a home away from home. A short stroll to the lakefront and into town for dining and attractions/tour operators. Mel and Mark were wonderful hosts, Arran Motel is a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank tnkr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We enjoyed our stay. The owner was very interested in helping us to find what we needed. He even offered milk delivery, which we didn't need. This motel is located far enough from city center to be amazingly quiet and close enough to walk to dinner. Very clean and I was able to enjoy sitting outside to write in my travel journal,.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank littleapple1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We stayed a night here and found the hosts helpful and accommodating. They happily stored some of our gear while we walked the Milford Track and helped us out on our return as well. The facilities were clean and comfortable. I totally recommend supporting this business!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank AngelinaPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arran Motel. Big clean room, close to all and the hosts were helpful, personable and accommodating. We will certainly will stay here when we visit this beautiful area again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirbypray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews