We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$320
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Priceline
Agoda.com
$320
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
160
65
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
65
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound across the road milford track doc office cooking facilities town centre the kitchen nice room great shower a wonderful stay living area comfortable beds robin unit robyn host motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Stayed here with a group of 12 en route to Dusky Sound

Good location and the rooms where clean and tidy

Manager was real friendly and its about a 5 minute walk to decent shops / restaurants, would return

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank richards220
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

A little Gem, helpful friendly proprietor
large & clean room, well equipped with mini kitchen & utensils & , comfy beds & couch
BBQ area also. Quiet and just 10 min walk to main st cafes , highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank RoseH416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Red Tussock motel on the way to Milford Sound. The manager was a great source of local information and tips which was very helpful
Our room was an older style but had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The motel was in a great location next to the lake and close to good walking/running tracks and the bird sanctuary and a swimming beach, but close enough to walk to the Main Street restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank solofamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

We stayed for 5 nights in one of the new 1-bedroom apartments. The apartment met all our needs. Plenty of space, comfortable, and everything we needed to make light breakfasts and lunches. Great to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine after a day of touring. Being so new, many wonderful touches such as USB ports in the bedrooms, nightlight in the bathroom.

Short walk to the bird sanctuary in one direction, and short walk to town in the other direction.

Many thanks to Paul for suggestions and booking our Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound and glow worm cave tour. All must dos when in Te Anau.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lonesum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

We booked this motel ages ago and it’s in a good location. Right across from the lake and a short walk into town. We had the older apartment above the reception office. Although it was quite old it was neat and tidy. Plenty of room for the kids. Wifi was not that good. My daughter had to go out the front near the road to get service. No big deal unless you are a teenager. Friendly service

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 958jodiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews