We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
80
97
34
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
97
34
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen milford sound town centre bars and restaurants fresh milk easy walk min drive laundry room enjoyable stay place to stay water pressure motel fridge lake facilities supermarket unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2022

I have stayed here several times now. Always greeted very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and have everything you need.

The motel is located just a few minutes stroll across a park, to the CBD and all the shops. bars and restaurants.

Thank you for yet another enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Arrived last week in the early evening the room was warm for us, there were 3 of us so we had two units side by side.
Very comfortable, clean easy walk to town and to the helicopter pad.
Very happy staying here thank you

Room tip: A nice place to stay Recommended
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2022

Lovely accommodation right in town - just a short stroll to the shops, cafes etc. Room was modern, well equipped and clean. Perfect for a few nights stay. Great heater for those cooler nights! Lots of info provided too which helped select restaurants etc.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquelineM3330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

This Motel was very clean, comfortable and catered for all our needs. The owners were very approachable and took time to have a chat. Time was spent explaining the heating system in the room and the rooms were very warm. A great motel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Parklands Motel is a wonderful family run place. Gary had set the room to a great temperature and we came into a warm room. Our stay was lovely, quiet and very comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and modern. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArpitaDas209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews