We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
80
97
34
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
97
34
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen milford sound town centre bars and restaurants fresh milk easy walk min drive laundry room enjoyable stay place to stay water pressure motel fridge lake facilities supermarket unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Parklands Motel is a wonderful family run place. Gary had set the room to a great temperature and we came into a warm room. Our stay was lovely, quiet and very comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and modern. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArpitaDas209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Loved our stay. The motel was very clean with plenty of room and the shower was amazing. It has a very nice dahlia garden. Great hosts - very friendly. We decided to stay a 3rd night and it was no problem at all. Close to the shops and lake. We've stayed before and we will definitely be back and already recommended the Motel to family and friends. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloudsChCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

We had an upstairs room which came with a balcony to sit out on. There was a large lounge, a separate bedroom and a good kitchen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You can easily walk across the park (5min) to numerous restaurants and shops. It is an ideal place to stay if you are going to Milford Sounds.

Room tip: Up stair room
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Lovely welcome. Great facilities with bbq, laundry area and very useful washing line with pegs! The unit was generously sized and the kitchen facilities were great. We enjoyed sitting outside in the sun and there was car parking outside our unit. We walked into town across the park - a short walk. We would stay again!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capricorn140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Parklands Motel. The hotel is well maintained. The shared kitchen is excellent. We parked our car at the front of our room. The lady owner is knowledgeable and helpful. We (2) got a family room. The Motel is about 10 minute walk from the town center, restaurants, and a supermarket. We did the laundry at the hotel at low cost.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews