We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$158
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
79
97
34
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
97
34
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen milford sound town centre bars and restaurants fresh milk easy walk min drive laundry room enjoyable stay place to stay water pressure motel fridge lake facilities supermarket unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020

We had an upstairs room which came with a balcony to sit out on. There was a large lounge, a separate bedroom and a good kitchen. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You can easily walk across the park (5min) to numerous restaurants and shops. It is an ideal place to stay if you are going to Milford Sounds.

Room tip: Up stair room
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Lovely welcome. Great facilities with bbq, laundry area and very useful washing line with pegs! The unit was generously sized and the kitchen facilities were great. We enjoyed sitting outside in the sun and there was car parking outside our unit. We walked into town across the park - a short walk. We would stay again!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capricorn140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Parklands Motel. The hotel is well maintained. The shared kitchen is excellent. We parked our car at the front of our room. The lady owner is knowledgeable and helpful. We (2) got a family room. The Motel is about 10 minute walk from the town center, restaurants, and a supermarket. We did the laundry at the hotel at low cost.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at Parklands! Its in a quiet location, just a short walk to the main street, through the park area and its ideal for a stop when going to/from Milford Sound. We stayed the night before our drive, so we could set off early...
It was very clean, tidy and the bathroom was a modern wet room, and there was a well equipped kitchenette. You can also park directly in front of your room
There s also a clean laundry room and there is use of a washing line, we had great weather so that came in handy!
It is easy to find, just off the main road, take the turning opposite Subway. There is also a petrol station, handy for filling up the hire car to set out to Milford.
The staff are super friendly and helpful, we highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Excellent location with easy walking distance into town or the lake. The staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Plenty of room for parking, with parking just outside our door. We stayed for 3 nights and I would stay again next time in Te Anau.
Great Value for money
Highly recommend
Thankyou - thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews