We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Agoda.com
US$59
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$66
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
73
93
34
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
93
34
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved our stay short stroll we've stayed great accommodation motel lake hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

First impression - the proprietor was very sweet and helpful. Walked us to our room and gave us good information about the town. Everything in town was comfortable walking distance. The room was large with a great kitchen area and bath. Seemed like it was either a new unit or recently renovated. Everything was clean and updated. Very reasonable price. Would highly recommend Te Anau for proximity to Milford Sound. Off the main drag so nice and quiet.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Room was very nice, with porch and good amenities, including a small fridge and reasonably well-equipped kitchenette. Location is within easy walking distance of the beautiful lake and pathway, downtown and Fjordlands Visitor Centre. Didn't need to use the car at all while in Te Anau. Manager was a bit gruff and inpatient, but easily survivable. Bathroom smelled a bit of mildew, but it is a humid environment in general, and everything else was very clean.

Room tip: There are ground floor rooms and those on the second floor require stairs.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8391QQericr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Parklands has everything we needed to support a two night stay in Te Anau. Room was modern and spacious, with sofa and expected kitchen amenities. A long bench to accommodate suitcases was a nice touch for re-packing in the middle of our journey. Laundry is also available.

Location is a very short walk to downtown restaurants, grocery, shopping and the Real Journeys dock to the renowned glow worm caves.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Value was extremely high for a very reasonable price!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarkF-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2019

We toured New Zealand in Feb 2019, driving more than 3000 miles and stopping at 15 different places, so are well placed to compare accommodation. All were pre-booked which with hindsight was wise as a lot of places had the No Vacancy sign up.

Te Anau is a nice busy town with park, shops, restaurants and supermarkets.

We stayed in a Ground Floor Studio Apartment which was a single storey building. We were told it was about a year old.

Positives: Good size room, clean and modern. There was really good storage for cases – a large off the floor shelf which was big enough to open out two large cases. I wish other places did this. Generally the cases either ended up on the floor (backache) or on top of spare beds if there were any. Also good bathroom storage. Quiet location. There was a laundry and clothes line too.

Negatives: Only one – we had difficulty locking our door. Hopefully this issue has been addressed.

Room tip: Would recommend the Ground Floor Studio Apartment as it was modern and spacious
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed in lovely modern, clean unit. Comfy bed, nice modern bathroom. Excellent location, can walk into the town centre and down to the lake front within a few minutes. The staff at reception were also very helpful and friendly.
Would definitely come back here next time I come to Te Anau.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annabX2823FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews