We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$175
Priceline
$175
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$162
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
joday013
Western Australia, Australia
Great location on the lake.
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2024via mobile
This motel is in a great location. It is right on the lake and only a short walk into town. The staff were very helpful on check in, with a map of the town. They gave some great advice for places to eat. They also gave information on how long it would take to get to Milford sound. The motel is an older establishment,but kept in great nick. Very clean and tidy.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Easy parking. Easy walk into town.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$359
  • Priceline
    $359
  • Agoda.com
    $338
  • Expedia.com
    $359
0.2 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $198
  • Trip.com
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $178
0.2 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$275
  • Priceline
    $275
  • Agoda.com
    $214
  • Hotels.com
    $250
0.1 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$234
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $234
0.3 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lakeview Powered site
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Expedia.com
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $70
0.5 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $158
0.3 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$140
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Hotels.com
    $133
1.0 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$288
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Agoda.com
    $241
  • Expedia.com
    $256
1.7 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$234
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • travelup.com
    $267
0.7 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $118
0.1 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
215
230
85
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
230
85
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound lake view town centre king studio full kitchen first floor separate toilet one bedroom unit living room guest laundry enjoyed our stay kitchen facilities spent two nights motel accommodation wifi units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024

A good lakeside location. We had a two-bedroom stand alone villa. One negative was the lack of a basin in the single toilet (only one bathroom). Another negative was the poor wi-fi (I had to tether my mobile). Bedrooms were a good size and the unit had a full kitchen (excluding oven). Light and bright. Heaps of towels too that were changed daily if you wanted.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

This was a great place to stay for 2 nights with kids. We were in a 2 bed apartment on the ground floor. The views were beautiful looking directly out to the lake. The front gardens were beautiful with tables and chairs right outside the apartment to use. The kids loved having the space to run and enjoyed the trampoline to use as well. Plenty of on-site parking and kitchen utensils to self cater. Beds were comfy and the apartment was very clean. The wifi was patchy. It’s an easy walk to town alongside the lake - a great stay!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stacey81HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

The motel is in a great location with views directly across the lake to the mountains beyond. The front gardens are immaculate, with a wide variety of flowers and plants. We received a friendly welcome at reception.

We booked a ground floor King studio with lake view. It was a lovely room, with a well equipped kitchen, bathroom and separate toilet. It was well decorated and maintained. The bed was comfortable. The room was a good temperature, and on the one evening it became a bit chilly the heater warmed it very quickly. We had a table and chairs on the little patio outside our room.

There are nice walks in both directions along the lake side. It’s only 10 minutes or so walk to the village centre with a good choice of restaurants/bars/cafes/shops and two supermarkets.

We had booked a Milford Sound tour with Trips and Tramps, and they picked us up right outside the door.

There is a bird sanctuary just a five minute drive away (no admission charge but you can make a donation).

We were very happy with our choice of accommodation and if we ever make it back to Te Anau would stay there again.

Room tip: There is a bird sanctuary a 5 minute drive up the road (free admission but you can make a voluntary donation)
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alison08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Really, really great experience for the price. We chose a lakeside room and it was a lovely view. The room was clean and spacious, with all the utensils needed in the kitchen, and a nice, easy walk into town for anything and everything we needed. The only negative was the wi-fi, which was extremely unreliable.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

We spent two nights here as part of an organised cycle tour (Around the Mountain). We were stoked to be dropped off here after having cycled 50km + from Walter Peak station.

The motel is situated right on the waterfront and truely lives up to its name. The unit we stayed in was on the ground floor and the gardens out our front door were stunning. The unit itself was very clean and tidy and had all that you needed for a couple of days or longer (I’d happily still be there). You could comfortably cook in these facilities or there are any number of restaurants just a short walk away.

The staff are friendly and there is a wee garage where you can store bikes and that sort of gear should you need to. All in all it’s a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank surfsup99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews