We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
214
228
85
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
228
85
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound lake view town centre king studio full kitchen first floor separate toilet one bedroom unit living room guest laundry enjoyed our stay kitchen facilities spent two nights motel accommodation wifi units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Stayed in a king studio upstairs room with a kitchen which was clean, comfortable and quiet. The lake is right across the road and it is a short walk into the town centre. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilary011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Unit with separate bedroom and garden view. Double glazed windows and electric blankets a bonus as the temperature was low. Nice refurbishment with comfortable beds. Handy to town centre. Quiet with good parking.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dinah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay, easy walking distance in to the centre of town. We had a garden room with king bed and a single, small kitchenette and ensuite bathroom. Everything was well appointed and clean, we only cooked breakfast, but the kitchen was well equipped to cook other meals. The room was warm and no heating was required, but available if required, the shower was good pressure and loads of hot water. We will definitely stay there again when in Te anau.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulkJ9034RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Stayed here in a one bedroom unit. A bit dated but the room was very clean. Had a spa bath in our room which was handy after a long day. Wifi unfortunately was very weak but reasonably usable if you are in the right place in the room. Beds were rather soft unfortunately. The staff was great very attentive.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank giggler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

This is a large sprawling property right on the lakefront in Te Anau offering upstairs/downstairs motel style rooms or individual stand alone apartments.
There is heaps of parking and lots of space for kids to play etc.
The motels are oldish but have been maintained and refurbished to a good standard making your stay comfortable.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews