We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$175
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mozzroom
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Nice Place
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2021
This is a large sprawling property right on the lakefront in Te Anau offering upstairs/downstairs motel style rooms or individual stand alone apartments.
There is heaps of parking and lots of space for kids to play etc.
The motels are oldish but have been maintained and refurbished to a good standard making your stay comfortable.
Would stay here again.
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$331
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $339
0.2 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$253
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $250
0.1 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • Hotels.com
    $230
0.3 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $70
0.5 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
$128
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Hotels.com
    $141
1.0 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $161
0.3 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$265
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $250
1.7 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$234
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Expedia.com
    $225
0.7 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Lakeside Motel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
215
230
85
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
230
85
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound lake view town centre king studio full kitchen first floor separate toilet one bedroom unit living room guest laundry enjoyed our stay kitchen facilities spent two nights motel accommodation wifi units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

We stayed there for two nights as part of our south island roundtrip. The room was nice and tidy, the view from our ground floor unit was good, the price was right and the staff friendly. The place was exactly what we wanted and needed. Would choose this again without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reinhard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here twice within a week, our first unit being a ground floor garden view. With parking immediately outside, a great place it was too with spa bath and a really well equipped kitchenette. For our second stay we opted for an upstairs lake view room - this was also really good, its smaller kitchen and shower-only bathroom more than compensated by the larger apartment size and balcony view. The units are really clean and well-furnished - alongside the friendly staff, the extensive manicured garden deserves acknowledgement. It’s a lovely 5-10 minute walk to the shopping area and cafes, and there's an interesting DoC office in the other direction.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kuaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

We only needed to stay one night to attend a funeral. Would have loved to stay longer as this motel was beautiful. Spotlessly clean and such a lovely setting. 2 little grandchildren loved the big green lawns, the super size trampoline and the quaint little play house. Lake views were lovely too.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

After 4 days on the Routeburn Track, we totally enjoyed the convenience and friendly hospitality offered here. After a morning swim in the lake, just a few steps away, we loved the quiet garden setting for our breakfast.

This motel surely provides the best value in Te Anau - especially for a small family like ours. Our one bedroom apartment was recently renovated and kept spotlessly clean.

Having worked as a tour guide, I have stayed in countless accommodation places around New Zealand. What we found here, was simple comfort with cosy bedding in super clean rooms, opening onto a green lawn with outdoor furniture. All that in an attractive lakeside setting - what else can one ask for after a long hike?

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hobbitisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Was down in Te Anau for a wedding recently and stayed here not knowing much about it. Once we got here we found the room to be absolutely spotless and clean which we loved from the get go. Staff here were very accommodating and gave us any help on local activities and the way into town. Was a great location also a mere 10 min walk to the centre of town with heaps of restaurants to choose from.

Overall can highly recommend staying here as was a lovely place and a great location. Will be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katylilytrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews