We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
126
190
77
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
190
77
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundlake viewtown centrewithin walking distanceminute walkunderfloor heatingbit datedfree wifithe kitchencooking facilitiesupstairs roomdouble bedplenty of hot waterseparate bedroomguest laundrywould stay here againstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The motel is located within walking distance from the shops and restaurants. The room was clean and well-equipped. The staff was very nice and helpful! I would stay at this motel again. Thank you for a nice stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Situated on the shore of Lake Takepo with uninterrupted superb water views of the surrounding area. Two bedroom ground floor apartment directly fronting lake. Quiet, good parking, rooms good size with adequate amenities for 2 couples. (WC a little small!). Hosts friendly and helpful, they obviously put a lot of time into presentation, gardens are great. Less than 5 minutes walk to nearby town centre or less by car with easy parking. Central to all Fiordland activities, and less than 2 hours to Milford Sound. Lots to do in the area and can be very busy at peak periods - suggest minimum 3 days.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aussie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic views over the Lake. Great location only 5 minutes walk from town. The apartment was very clean and comfortable with a good size kitchenette. The towels were changed daily and tea and coffee etc topped up. Heater for the colder days.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for just the one night, as I imagine most do, en route to Milford Sound. It was early evening when we arrived, so we were able to benefit from the lake views from our apartment. Our room was spacious and clean, with decent shower and cooking facilities if needed. A lovely garden area as well. Check in was friendly too and we got some decent recommendations too for places to eat.

So all in all, a decent stay. Rooms are functional rather than luxurious but that’s all you need really. One thing I will say is that the cleaners had done a really good job of our room - we arrived to open windows, which if in NZ long enough, symbolises Chinese food having been cooked in the room the night before!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We stayed in Te Anau for 2 nights, primarily to visit Milford Sound, but Te Anau is a lovely place in it’s own right.
We had small Queen one bedroom unit. It was fine and to a good standard. It had a separate toilet which can be useful and the shower room was fairly basic but fine.
Our room was the nearest to the reception office at first floor and had a great view out over the lake and towards the mountains.
The owners were very friendly.
The main town centre was a 10 minute walk along the lake front and offers a good range of resturants. We ate at The Ranch and The Fat Duck and would advise booking as they get very busy.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rowly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews