We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$241
PricelineUS$240
Hotels.comUS$241
TravelocityUS$241
eDreamsUS$240
Orbitz.comUS$241
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
714
145
32
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
714
145
32
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound new zealand thought of everything little touches spa bath a great place to stay across the road comfortable bed stayed nights stayed longer bedroom apartment an easy walk south island real journeys small kitchen the main street comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2022

Fantastic time staying at Radfords, the service was outstanding, great recommendations and beautiful rooms. We are a family of 5 and it was a nice home away from home for our 2 night stay, wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GrummittFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 15 June 2022

Dear Jess,

Thank you for staying with us and your kind words, you were a pleasure to host and delighted that your enjoyed your Fiordland experience... I hope the children have had a snow fight by now! Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

What a magical stay...the best accommodation and most impressive host during our two week SI road trip. Kerri was so warm, helpful and gave us the best tips for our stay (Redcliff's Restaurant and the Cruise Milford experiences were amazing) . The location of the property was perfect, with views of the lake and the rooms were beautiful...exactly how they look in the photos. Stunningly fitted out, comfortable bed and the added benefit of great kitchenette facilities to prepare your own breakfast, if preferred. We, (two couples) would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinb408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 25 May 2022

Dear Robin

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, and staying with us at Radfords, we loved hosting you and were all a delight to get to know. I am stoked that your time in Te Anau was memorable and that our recommendations were a hit. Should you come back this way we hope to share more of what Fiordland has to offer and welcoming you back. Take care and Kindest Regards to you all. Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

From the easy parking, to the super warm welcome from Kerri & the brilliants nights sleep what's not to like at Radfords.
Great location - 5 mins walk to the main street, 10-12 mins at most to the farthest restaurant - 2 mins to the sea plane, 5 mins to the heliport & 30 seconds to lake side - so well positioned.
Rooms large, fast, Wifi, did I say comfy bed, large bathrooms & well equipped kitchenettes & spotlessly clean rooms - oh and each had a lovely spot to sit outside for an afternoon wine.
Kerri is a hive of information about the local sights & eats - upon her recommendation we ate at Redcliff & Fat Duck - both fantastic.
If you have time do the Heli-Hike with Southern Lakes Heli to the Kepler Track - all day activity but SO worth it.

Room tip: Every Room has a lakeview or glimpse - but treat yourself to a lakefront room
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 22 April 2022

Dear KiwiNZExplorer

Thank you so much for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and we are so thrilled that you had a memorable time with us and in Fiordland. We are delighted you got to complete the Kepler Helihike, it is a wonderful experience also pleased that you enjoyed our recommendations . We hope to welcome you both back to Radfords on the Lake again soon, and we look forward to taking care of you both.

Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

Kerri the owner was very warm, friendly & super helpful. She made us welcome right from the start! The rooms were very spacious & the decor was lovely. Beds were super comfy. We had a superb view over-looking the lake. The motels were within easy walking g distance to town & the restaurants etc. We would definitely recommend this place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PaulaMarise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 4 April 2022

Dear Marise

Thank you for your kind words and review of your stay with us, we loved hosting you all and so pleased you have had a memorable time in Te Anau. We look forward to hosting you again if you are back this way. With Kind Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Radford's blew our socks off on our recent two-night stay. The rooms are stunning - spotlessly clean and look like they should be in a design magazine. The bed was super-comfy with a fabulous selection of pillows and my husband especially loved the chocolate treats. The garden is beautiful and there is an awesome BBQ area that we made use of on our first night. The room had a fabulous view of Lake TeAnau, which is right across the road, and it was only a short walk to town to the lovely cafes and shops. Kerri (the owner) is amazing and went out of her way to make our stay special, going as far as lending us some parkas to take out on the boat to Milford Sound! She knows the area inside out and gave us great advice on all the best things to do in the area. We can’t wait to go back and have another weekend in paradise. Thanks Kerri and Steve :-)

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julez555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 29 March 2022

Hi and thank you so much for all your kind and thoughtful review, we love hosting you and so pleased you had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy more of what Fiordland has to offer, right on our doorstep. We appreciate you staying with us. Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews