We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$181
PricelineUS$181
Booking.comUS$181
eDreamsUS$181
CheapTicketsUS$181
TravelocityUS$181
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
700
145
32
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
700
145
32
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound new zealand thought of everything spa bath restaurants and shops little touches room was spotless bedroom unit a great place to stay stayed nights across the road an easy walk south island real journeys comfy bed stayed longer the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We have stayed here twice and really love it. The motel units are so clean and really spacious and the beds are very comfy.
The staff are so friendly and leant us bug spray when we went on our boat ride and gloves when we went on our jet boat ride as it was cold.
It is a great location and we definitely recommend.

Room tip: We got an upstairs room in the corner.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisontour1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 12 October 2021

Dear Kiwi Traveller, Thanks very much for your kind words and your return visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness, comfy beds and our location. Thank you for staying with us and should you come this way again we hope you will choose Radfords on the Lake. Take care and Kind Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay in one of New Zealand's hidden jewels. So much to do here - needed more time!. Beautifully appointed apartment with the best location right on the lake. Glow worms up and running again which made our stay very special. Kerri was amazing - and helped us with all our booking - nothing beats local knowledge and contact. Will definitely return.

Room tip: All rooms exquisite - enjoyed upstairs apartment but all beautiful
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delwynstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 7 October 2021

Dear Delwyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your time here, you all were a delight to host and we are so pleased you have wonderful memories of your time in Fiordland. We enjoy sharing our local knowledge and best experiences Fiordland has to offer to make all our guests stay even more special. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fiordland and taking care of you all again. Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

It's the perfect stop when travelling from Queenstown to Milford Sound. Very welcoming and helpful host, Gorgeous Lake views. Easy walk to town. Very comfortable and spotless units. We thoroughly recommend Radfords on the Lake.

Room tip: Best views from the upper floor.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenjL2731TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 September 2021

Dear Helen,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, our location, the views and clean units. We hope you have many fond memories of your time in Fiordland and we hope we can host you again. Thank you for supporting our small business, this means so much. Best Wishes and Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

On checking in we felt most welcome and our host, Kerrie was amazing. She gave us a run down on the best places to visit and dine in the area. The units we stayed in were very high spec and extremely comfortable. The views from both units of Lake Te Anau were beautiful. The location is great and an easy walk along the lake front to town. We would highly recommend this motel and we will certainly be returning for a longer holiday next time. Thank you Kerrie and your team for a great time.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClosesOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 September 2021

Dear Lynda

Thank you for choosing to stay with us Lynda, you both were an absolute pleasure to host, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We love to offer our Southern Hospitality and give our suggestions on where to dine, activities to do and anything else we can offer to make your stay memorable. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Take care and Stay safe.

Kindest Regards
Kerri and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Radfords' number one asset was the lady who checked us in and generally looked after us, can't recall her name. Lots of help with local restaurants, attractions, etc. Nothing too much trouble. Large, clean rooms which were very well served with the necessaries.
Good self help laundry and some attractive areas that we couldn't make use of, given the weather.
Ideal location - you can walk to the pub and the better restaurants are only a short drive away. I'm sure there are other good accommodation options in Te Anau, but we'd just go back to Radfords.

Room tip: Go for a room with a spa. You can do a lot of walking in Te Anau!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinsG3305ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 23 August 2021

Dear Kevin

Thank you so much for your kind words and choosing to stay with us. As you have pointed out, we are just a short scenic walk along the lakefront to all the local cafes, restaurants and attractions. We are delighted you found our service to be top notch, something we strive to offer every guest, along with the cleanliness of our units, and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to offer you more of our Southern Hospitality. Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews