We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.comUS$165
Hotels.comUS$165
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
679
144
32
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
144
32
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound upper floor new zealand thought of everything spa bath restaurants and shops little touches upstairs room room was spotless a great place to stay stayed nights an easy walk comfy bed separate bedroom town centre the main street laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well positioned complex on lakefront with good views and easy walk to restaurants. Quality appointed apartments with five star consumables.
Kerri the owner manager provides very helpful advice on what to do and see around Te Anau.

Room tip: The upper floor rooms have best views of the lake and mountains.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 weeks ago

Dear WarwickM37 Thank you so much for your kind words Warwick, and we pleased your enjoyed our hospitality, views, location and our property. You were both a delight to host and so pleased your time in Te Anau was a pleasant one. We hope you have many fond memories of your Fiordland experience and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Travel safe and with Kind Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

The rooms are very well appointed & spacious, the views great, the location so close to the lake and town center...and the list goes on. However it was the wonderful friendly relaxed professional service that Kerri and her staff provide that really made my stay so enjoyable. Nothing was a bother to Kerri, I was in her office as she welcomed guests, handled phone inquiries and just made everyone feel so welcomed. Thanks so much Kerri.....you are a gem.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CushQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2021

Dear CushQT

Thank you for your very kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time out of your extremely busy day to share your experience. You were an absoulte pleasure to host and we had such a fantastic time with you. We look forward to doing this again with you in the future. Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Can very highly recommend Radfords on the lake as a great place to stay if in Te Anau. Kerri is a most welcoming and friendly host, we stayed in the beautifully appointed two bedroom unit for three days. Room was immaculately clean, and awesome views out onto the lake. Just a short walk and you are in the centre of town, easy walk to restaurants and shops.

Avis

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank avisp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 March 2021

Dear Avis, Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us for your special occassion, it was our pleasure look after you and delighted that your found Rdfords on the Lake clean, well presented and welcoming along with our location being close to Cafes, Restaurants and the town centre. We appreciate you reviewing your time with us. Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Sadly genuine Kiwi hospitality is fast becoming a scarce entity in our major tourism hotspots. We were appalled to hear that many of the accomodation sites in Te Anau have owners residing in a very large country east of Suez. However Radfords on the Lake is owned and operated by a delightful Kiwi duo, Kerri and Steve together with the star attraction, "Dexter Dude" the sealpoint Ragdoll cat.
Other reviewers have fairly described Radfords; spacious, pristine units, well maintained with up to date amenities. The location is superb with great views over the lake, an easy stroll into the main street, and the all important silence overnight. The beds are very comfortable and daily servicing is to a very high standard. We chose the upstairs larger units together with the breakfast option and would highly recommend this combination to to others. We greatly appreciated the upgrade! Small touches like the nightly Whittakers chocolates and access to a spotless guest laundry are clearly the reason this motel is No.1 on Tripadvisor!

We wanted to visit Milford and Doubtful Sounds and were grateful for the excellent advice given by Kerri. The operators she recommended were universally excellent- we came away feeling as though we had a great overview of Fiordland and in keeping with all good, travels, thoughts turned to return visits! Kerri was very helpful with restaurant advice and local information; you will not find a better ambassador for New Zealand tourism and this lady should be given an award by those who run the organisation! Always available, always cheerful and helpful!
We thoroughly enjoyed our four days at ROTL and will return. If you don't stay here when visiting Te Anau, then you are doing yourself a disservice! Well done Kerri, Steve, Dexter and all of the team at Radfords

Room tip: Top floor big rooms
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Drurolnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2021

Dear Drurolnz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your lovely comments.

We really enjoy hosting and sharing our local knowledge with our guests so we are delighted that you have had a great overview of Fiordland. It was an absolute pleasure to host you both and we would love the opportunity to have you stay again - there is still plenty more that Fiordland has on offer for your next trip.

Kindest regards,
Kerri & Steve James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

wow...loved our stay at the Radford, friendly host(and cat )clean room with magnificent views, perfect for a short or long stay. walking distance to everything, food ,shops,lake,attractions. great spot to base yourself for a trip to milford. our host gave us excellent advice on where to eat and where to stop on way to milford, all were spot on.will be back...

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brentAtga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 February 2021

Dear Wendy and Brent

We are thrilled to hear your recent stay with us was such an enjoyable experience including meeting Dexter our Ragdoll Cat and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion when we hope you you can explore more of Fiordland. Thank you for supporting our small family business and taking the time to place your review. Safe travels and Kindest Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews