We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SamFleur C
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Highly recommend!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2020
We used Te Anau as a stop on the way to Milford Sounds and spent two nights at Radfords. Kerri was incredible and made our family feel so welcome and cared for! She gave us tips for where to stop, eat and play which were so helpful! Our rooms were beautiful; spacious and elegant and with all the extra touches that make a stay special. Would recommend to anyone and definitely will stay again when we next pass through.
Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this review
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear SamFleurC

We are so pleased to hear your recent stay with us was an enjoyable experience and that you particularly appreciated the comfort of and and special touches of your room, together with our Southern Hospitality and local knowledge to make your time here memorable.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you and your family a very happy, safe and enjoyable New Year.

Kindest Regards

Kerri and Steve
Radfords on the Lake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$253
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Agoda.com
    $229
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
$207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $203
  • Agoda.com
    $211
0.1 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Studio Apartment
$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
$161
  • Expedia.com
    $175
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $163
0.2 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden View
$274
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $274
  • Hotels.com
    $274
  • Agoda.com
    $274
0.2 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $113
0.7 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
$46
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $76
  • Expedia.com
    $77
0.7 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free parking
Standard Room
$234
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $270
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $234
0.5 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free Wifi
Free parking
$180
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
54.6 km from Radfords on the Lake
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
796
149
32
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
149
32
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound the ground floor new zealand little touches room was spotless a wonderful stay three nights stayed longer across the road comfortable beds living area south island comfortable stay close to town kerri kerry lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

If you are looking for well-appointed rooms, gorgeous decor, STUNNING views of the lake, then stay with Kerri at Radfords. Easy walking distance to town, excellent beds, CLEAN, smooth check-in, relaxing friendly environment

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lululee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 29 December 2020

Dear Lululee23

Thank you so much for your kind words. We absolutely loved hosting you here at Radfords on the Lake and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy New Year to you all.

Kind Regards

Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

WOW!! This place is amazing!! Extremely clean, perfectly put together, thoughtful in every way. We have a stunning view of the lake and mountains, easy access to the footpath and a very short walk to the CBD - truly a dream!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DocStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 26 December 2020

Dear DocStep

Thank you so much for your lovely and most appreciated words. We absolutely loved having you both stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here over Christmas with us. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindst Regards
Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

We arrived early and I had a warm and friendly welcome. We able to check in early with no hassle. The room was very clean, tidy and beautifully presented. We were given great instructions of where to eat what to see on our way to Milford. We wished we had booked a few more nights here!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hollyday2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 21 December 2020

Dear Hollyday2Day

We are thrilled to hear that all aspects of your recent stay combined to ensure you enjoyed such a memorable experience. It is easy to spend several days exploring Fiordland.... we often get this comment that guests stayed longer..
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion to complete your Fiordland experience.

Seasons Greetings to you.

Kind Regards Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Absolutely lovely motel. Sunny, clean, smells great, good location that's an easy walk to everything in town that we wanted. Perhaps best of all, Kerry and her family are "good people" and it's nice to know in these difficult times our money is going to support hard-working, honest folk. Would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 21 December 2020

Dear Freakles

We are so pleased to hear your recent stay with us was an enjoyable experience and that you particularly appreciated the location, cleanliness and position of our property, together with the service you encountered. We so appreciate New Zealanders out and about supporting small business like ours... this means so much to us. THANK YOU! We would love to host you again should you come this way.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and very best wishes for 2021.

Kindest Regards
Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We enjoyed 2 nights at Radfords and wont stay anywhere else in Te Anau. Kerri is a wonderful host, full of local knowledge and ideas, what attractions are "must do", where the best coffee is and restaurants.
The rooms are of a very high standard with the attention to detail evident everywhere.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andyr196
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 14 December 2020

Dear Andyr

Thank you sincerely fror posting your review of your time with us. We are thrilled that all aspects of your recent stay here at Radfords on the Lake, from our rooms, our high standards and service you recieved and most importantly our suggestions on places to eat, things to do and best coffee hit the spot to ensure your overall experience was such an enjoyable and pleasant one.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future to complete the rest of the must dos in the area.

Merry Christmas and Kindest Regards
Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews