We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house cul de sac breakfast is served separate building underfloor bathroom heating milford sound spa pool new zealand guest rooms stayed two nights tea coffee an easy walk spacious room yogurt a great stay close to town rebecca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Very comfortable accommodation and friendly helpful service. These cute cottages are a short flat walk in town centre. Owners Laura and Derek take great pride in their property and the home cooked breakfast with great range of options was delicious. The cookies and chocolates were greatly appreciated by weary travellers on arrival.

Room tip: Try black dog bar in town
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AbbieChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Really excellent accommodation in ideal quite location but within a few minutes walk to the town. Very clean with a lovely garden to enjoy. Laura & Derek were caring hosts and could not be more helpful. A nice choice for breakfast and provided on the time you selected.
Lot's to do in Te Anau but also good base for visiting Milford Sound & Doubtful Sound.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and it was wonderful! Our hosts thought of everything to make our stay feel like a luxureous break of our trip in New Zealand. Cudo’s on the breakfast! Delicious! If it wasn’t the other end of the world, we would definitly stay here again. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

We can only recommend the Blue Ridge Studios. Already at the arrival we were received friendly. After a brief explanation of the heating in the bathroom and living room, there was a map of the surrounding area and tips where we could go out to eat in the evening.
The apartments are very spacious, everything is lovingly furnished and very clean.
The breakfast we had to order the night before and say when we want to take breakfast the next Morning. The next day the breakfast was brought to the room on time. This has the advantage that you can also have breakfast on the terrace in front of the apartment when the weather is nice.
If we ever come back to Te Anau, we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Delightful! The cottage in the garden of Derek and Laura provides spacious, comfortable, well equipped and private accommodation close to the town centre of Te Anau. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and the breakfast provided was delicious. A great find, highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Dudley, Owner at Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Thanks so much, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Til we meet again! Laura & Derek :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews