We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house cul de sac breakfast is served separate building underfloor bathroom heating milford sound spa pool new zealand guest rooms stayed two nights tea coffee an easy walk spacious room yogurt a great stay close to town rebecca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

Had stayed previously in 2012 before Rebecca & Mike took over.
Rebecca & Mike have maintained, if not exceeded, the high standards of their predecessors.
Everything was extremely clean and tidy.
A great breakfast with plenty of selection in the main house.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DickF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and did a Doubtful Sound trip and several walks. Short 5 minute walk to restaurants and lake front. Well appointed rooms in garden of host who provided excellent breakfasts and was helpful in sorting out some local attractions. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S6652POdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

Such a lovely B&B a short walk to the Main Street of Te Anau. Rebecca is an amazing host and her breakfasts were great. Our room was the front room of 3 and is very spacious, warm and a comfortable bed. We totally enjoyed this little find and added an extra night to relax and enjoy

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 920chrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Excellent base of operations in Te Anau. High quality comfortable room, with all you’d need for breakfast. Rebeccas is friendly and accommodating. Well located with an easy walk to the shops and lakefront. The spa pool looked tempting but we didn’t get that far.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BNorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

A beautiful, tranquil spot to stay. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable and inviting. Our hosts were very generous with local knowledge and fabulous home baking. A few days staying here will leave you rejuvenated and wanting to go back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rankin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews