We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jancanpeek
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Highly recommend to all Kiwi travellers
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2020
NZers often don’t think to consider Bed&Breakfast accommodation but we highly recommend this perfect choice if you are in the Te Anau/Fiordland area. It’s probably worth going out of your way just to stay here and enjoy the special welcome, hospitality, restful garden and wonderful accom. 10/10 would come here again

We booked 2 rooms for 2 couples. Just lovely. So much nicer than a motel.

Thank you Rebecca. We echo all the positives from previous reviews
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $198
  • Trip.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $178
0.9 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$359
  • Priceline
    $359
  • Hotels.com
    $344
  • Expedia.com
    $359
0.9 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$234
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $234
0.6 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$288
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Agoda.com
    $240
  • Expedia.com
    $256
1.0 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$275
  • Priceline
    $275
  • Agoda.com
    $209
  • Expedia.com
    $250
0.9 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$140
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Hotels.com
    $133
1.1 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Vio.com
    $161
0.9 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
$234
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Expedia.com
    $234
0.8 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lakeview Powered site
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $71
1.3 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Booking.com
$118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $110
  • Hotels.com
    $118
0.9 km from Blue Ridge Studios and Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house cul de sac breakfast is served separate building underfloor bathroom heating milford sound spa pool new zealand guest rooms stayed two nights tea coffee an easy walk spacious room yogurt a great stay close to town rebecca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Where to start!
We were greeted upon arrival by a very bubbly Rebecca who led us to our room alongside a beautiful garden.
Our room was clean and modern and had that warm, homely feel. And the bed was so comfortable! Best sleep we've had all holiday.
We asked for breakfast for 9am, which arrived almost to the minute. The food was delicious.
Rebecca couldn't have been more helpful and inviting.
Highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samowennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We are about 2 weeks into a 3 week road trip of the South Island and so far this BnB has been our absolute favourite. It was a very comfortable, well appointed room but it was all the little touches that really made it stand out; Chocolates & biscuits in the room, little make up removal wipes, umbrellas for use.. I could go on. Rebecca was a wonderful host and couldnt have been more welcoming. On the first morning we needed to leave early to get to our fjord cruise so she made us up a packed breakfast.. what a feast! I would thoroughly recommend staying here if you are passing through!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hoops2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We had a lovely comfortable 1 night stay here and would have liked longer. The accommodation is separate from the hosts residence and it was very well equipped and recently modernised with flat screen tv and air conditioning. It was our best nights sleep and breakfast for a few nights during our 19 day trip throughout NZ,
Rebecca was a perfect hostess and kindly forwarded on to our next hotel a loved procession we left behind!
It was more than we could have hoped for!
We wish you well Rebecca.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 715charlesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Rebecca and Mike made us very welcome. The accommodation was lovely - a unit with super en-suite and a kitchen and dining area. Seats outside on the veranda and free use of the hot tub. Robes also provided and outside towels for the hot tub. Delicious breakfast served in the main house at a time to suit - cooked and continental and plenty of it. Great location for Te Anau and for Glowworms tour and to go to Milford Sound for a day.

Room tip: There are three identical units to stay in but if it's available I'd ask for the end one nearest the hot tub as it has more windows.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

The photos give a good idea of the excellent accommodation. A beautiful setting, peaceful and relaxing. There is air conditioning and heating if you require it. Fresh milk is waiting in the fridge and some nice biscuits to go with tea/coffee. The breakfasts were really good. I started with cereal/fruit/yoghurt, and Rebecca then offers you any combination of eggs bacon mushrooms and tomato. Plus toast and spreads. It really sets you up for the day. An evening drink on the veranda looking out over the garden finishes a good day! Definitely on my list of places I would return to.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank shirley860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews