We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house cul de sac breakfast is served separate building underfloor bathroom heating milford sound spa pool new zealand guest rooms stayed two nights tea coffee an easy walk spacious room yogurt a great stay close to town rebecca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We had a lovely comfortable 1 night stay here and would have liked longer. The accommodation is separate from the hosts residence and it was very well equipped and recently modernised with flat screen tv and air conditioning. It was our best nights sleep and breakfast for a few nights during our 19 day trip throughout NZ,
Rebecca was a perfect hostess and kindly forwarded on to our next hotel a loved procession we left behind!
It was more than we could have hoped for!
We wish you well Rebecca.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 715charlesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Rebecca and Mike made us very welcome. The accommodation was lovely - a unit with super en-suite and a kitchen and dining area. Seats outside on the veranda and free use of the hot tub. Robes also provided and outside towels for the hot tub. Delicious breakfast served in the main house at a time to suit - cooked and continental and plenty of it. Great location for Te Anau and for Glowworms tour and to go to Milford Sound for a day.

Room tip: There are three identical units to stay in but if it's available I'd ask for the end one nearest the hot tub as it has more windows.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

The photos give a good idea of the excellent accommodation. A beautiful setting, peaceful and relaxing. There is air conditioning and heating if you require it. Fresh milk is waiting in the fridge and some nice biscuits to go with tea/coffee. The breakfasts were really good. I started with cereal/fruit/yoghurt, and Rebecca then offers you any combination of eggs bacon mushrooms and tomato. Plus toast and spreads. It really sets you up for the day. An evening drink on the veranda looking out over the garden finishes a good day! Definitely on my list of places I would return to.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank shirley860
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Blue Ridge is well located, within walking distance of Te Anau, which offer a variety of shops, cafes & restaurants. Rebecca & Mike were very friendly & helpful & we felt quite at home. I wasn’t feeling very well when we arrived & Rebecca went out of her way to give advice as to how to obtain medical attention if required & was kind enough to lend me her phone to call my travel insurance company in the UK, which was very much appreciated.

We stayed in one of the 3 studios, with ensuite bathroom, a small kitchenette & a veranda, which was very nice. There is also a hot tub in the garden, but we didn’t try this. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & breakfasts here & would be very happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EdgwareNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We spent 3 nights here during our tour of South Island and found our room comfortable with everything we needed. There was even a BBQ we could use (which we did and worked no problem). Spacious fridge and comfy bed with air con. Rebecca is very warm, helpful and welcoming. Her breakfasts are amazing with all local produce used. I loved the eggs and fresh fruit salad daily. Not far to walk to the town centre. It was nice to chat to other travellers and Rebecca over breakfast. Will definitely recommend to our friends in UK. Thank you Rebecca for a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulandChris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews