We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$162
Priceline
$139
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$135
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
70
50
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
50
16
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Booking - it was a breeze booking for the room on the website.
Location - a short walk away from the lake and city centre, very centrally located. we loved the walk through the park to the city centre.
Rooms - very clean and simple. just enough for what we need to stay two nights on our trip to the fiordlands.
Service - tony and his team were extremely lovely folks who welcomed us.

overall a very pleasant stay! can't wait to be back :)

Can't wait to be back!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rockjunkiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2016

3 of us had a Family unit for 2 nights as we needed 3 beds ! Very surprised at the spacious unit which had everything we needed. Very comfortable, clean, close to everything - the lakefront, town centre . A lovely small, very friendly motel ( plus a very friendly dog!!) and would certainly stay there again.

Room tip: If unsure, email the motel direct.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Trish005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Friendly and helpful staff with good info on walks and the rooms were light and spacious and quite large. It's around a ten min walk to town and there was a nice garden outside our room. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivalee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Always hard booking somewhere to stay when you haven't been to the town before. Was absolutely delighted with this motel though, ok it isn't the flashest but you are not paying flash prices either. The bed was super comfy, the unit had everything we needed and we were happy here. Tony the host was such a happy man and nothing seemed to be a bother. Katy the dog was super cute too. Recommend this place and would stay here again if we ever came back to Te Anau

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed one week at Denise's and Tony's motel and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is perfect: very close to the town centre, DOC and lake and yet very quiet. Tony gave us plenty of very useful tips and was always available for any requests, a chat and jokes. Te Anau is perfectly located to explore the many attractions of Fjordland National Park. And there are many more than great Milford sound and track.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 578felixr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews