We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$68
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Expedia.com
$104
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$68
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
610
404
129
38
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
610
404
129
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park the kitchen single room milford sound powered site across the road great facilities lake view shared bathroom kepler track town centre bathroom facilities min walk great place to stay two nights stayed one night cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2023

We had one of the little two rooms units. It was small, smaller than the pictures show you. But it's just ok like that. There's no heating device in the rooms and no place to bring the mobile heating unit in. The mobile one wasn't working correctly. Heating was functionning, but the degree controling buttons were not. Also, in our area, Wifi was really weak. We had to walk toward the office to get better signal. People at the office were very kind.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LesGosselins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

Spent one night in a cabin for three. Everything as described when it comes to quality and equipment. In general - great value for money in the Te Anau area, free WiFi around the whole complex.

You need to pay $5 additionally for kitchen utensils though.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marekjarosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Very big campsites with lots of differenct accomodiations. The lakeview is insane, especially when you are sitting on the grass in front of the park. Facilities are clean and not to far away (from powered site). Good acces to te anau and tracks (kepler). Only bad thing a bit to big :)

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank btstudios1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Park Team, Marketing at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Thank you for your feedback and review of our families holiday park! We're thrilled you enjoyed the epic lakeviews and our clean facilities. We appreciate the mention of our proximity to Te Anau and the Kepler tracks. Hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2023

We arrived late but still received a warm welcome. Clean and warm bathrooms were greatly appreciated after a long day. Didn’t stay long so am not sharing too much but the hospitality made a positive impression.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Park Team, Marketing at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad to have offered you a warm welcome and comfortable amenities. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again for a longer stay! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2023

Absolutely superb customer service and value for money. I stayed in a single room for 5 nights over the winter period and enjoyed a good night’s sleep every night.
All facilities were clean and functional. I enjoyed the short walk into town everyday for a coffee, with the stroll beside the lake and mountains nothing short of breathtaking. The park is situated next to walking trails and the Department of Conservation.
I’m very appreciative to the staff who went out of their way to pick me up from the coach drop off point so I did not have to lug 30kg of luggage and mountaineering equipment in the pouring rain. I’d summited Ben Lomond in knee-high snow the day before and was spent that day in particular; your kindness was deeply appreciated, as was your putting my luggage in my room and turning on the heater. Such a thoughtful experience all around. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Relax67606974295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Holiday Park Manager, General Manager at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2023

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review of your stay at our families Holiday Park. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the little touches and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are exploring Fiordland. Dani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews