We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
455
343
108
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
343
108
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkthe kitchensteamersmilford soundsingle roomgreat facilitiesshared facilitiescamper vanlake viewclean facilitieskepler trackfamily roomwalk into towntwo nightsgreat place to staysouth islandbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The most glorious view to wake up to from our motel rooms. Great room service but prefer if next door unit hadn't been cleaned so early because the entrance is right next to each other and got disturbed for our holiday lie in! Very pleased with stay though. Great place to stay and get to both milford and manapouri from. Loved it and would definitely recommend to others and come back.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murraywhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Great modern facilities, big kitchen and dining area. There is a high standard of cleanliness in bathrooms. Right across the road from the lake, just the right distance from town. Was given rechargable wi-fi cards which didn't work. Room was as expected, good heater and big mirror.

Room Tip: Only disadvantage of rooms that back onto each other is hearing snoring from neighbouring rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberT287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Drove to the reception office at 10pm, which was closed. Called the number on the door, and Roger answered the phone. He walked over in a few minutes and was very kind to have opened the office and booked us a studio lakeview room with full kitchen. Within minutes, we got our room keys to relax and cook our late dinner. Before this, we drove back from Milford Sound 100 km from Te Anau to learn Highway 94 was closed due to snowfall or avalanche. We drove over 600 km that day from Lake Tekapo. So glad Roger was there to help us after hours. We are staying an extra night. Love the room, facilities and service. Couldn't recommend more. Thanks Roger!!!

Room Tip: right next to Te Anau Lake and city centre. Supermarket nearby
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BulaDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

From the gorgeous views from our living room and master windows to the really comfortable beds, I LOVED this place. After a lovely walk around town, we pulled up our chairs to the windows to face beautiful sunset lake views with a glass of red in hand. It was perfect and a great place to stop as we travelled between Queenstown and Milford. I really wish we could have stayed a week... a month even. It was heaven on earth.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Holiday Park and roomy and comfortable for 4 people...(except the kitchen, see below).

My only issue here was the layout of the kitchen. While we had most things we needed (the spatula was not useful at all), the layout of the kitchen was really awkward to cook in and the lighting was also in a odd spot. I could not see what was happening on the stovetop very well.

Definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank TravelFarEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We showed up late and in the dark exhausted from hiking in the Milford Sound all day. Te Anau Lakeview Holiday park was like an oasis, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Gave us our key and showed us where to go. It was just what we needed, beds were comfy and room was warm. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Just remember to bring your own cutlery!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arianesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews