We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$207
Expedia.com
$225
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$190
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
330
204
64
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
204
64
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound new zealand laundry facilities motel town microwave accommodation sink shampoo unit supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We stayed in a Superior Queen Studio for two nights. Michael, the manager, couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Unit was roomy with a comfortable bed and excellent shower.
Very close to town; five minutes walk.
We felt it was good value for money. No hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiSueM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bella Vista Te Anau, General Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Hello Sue, We really appreciate your 5-star review, thank you! We are delighted you had a great stay here at Bella Vista Te Anau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

The host Michael is very helpful, nothing is to much trouble.
The rooms are a good size and very clean and tidy.
It is 2 minutes walk to centre of town.
Definitely recommend this place to stay.
We will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matchstik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bella Vista Te Anau, General Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

We love to receive such positive feedback from our guests, thank you. Great to hear that you will be back and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Really close to town, a short stroll. Lovely basic but comfortable room and bathroom. Hosts were very welcoming. Great for our large group, as we sat around the bbq table for a few drinks. Close to the lake as well.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JerryandVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bella Vista Te Anau, General Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you for the fantastic review, it's great to get such positive feedback from our guests. We are glad you had a wonderful experience here with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Michael was a welcoming and friendly host, who gave me plenty of local information. My room was very clean. Had everything I needed. Great location, both to lake and to Te anau village. Book direct with them for a better rate.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank michelleQ6527WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bella Vista Te Anau, General Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2022

Sounds like a great stay. Please come and stay again and remember to book direct for the best rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

This was our base for Milford Sound and hence we had to stay for two nights. The whole experience was worse than disappointing. Very small room with an even smaller bathroom. No aircons but a small heating fan was provided. We were given raw material for minimal breakfast next morning. This was an experience, we would certainly not like to repeat. The hotel was booked through our travel agency, namely, The Long White Clouds, which had assured us a four star hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bella Vista Te Anau, General Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

The guest asked for an upgrade, we were fully booked and not able to do so, we are a small motel that has been independently assessed by Qualmark as 4-star quality accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews