We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
295
187
53
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
187
53
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound town centre queen studio new zealand few minutes walk the main street glow worm caves great place to stay day trip night stay free wifi two nights spa bath south island motel lake microwave
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The host was amazing and friendly at the front desk. He gave us so many useful bits of advice and was so helpful. The room was pleasant and there was real attention to detail... they ensured the heater was turned on and there was a heater in the bathroom. Loved it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kristysaunders11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BV_Te_Anau_Team, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Bella Vista Te Anau. Your feedback is very much appreciated! Have a lovely day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We chose this hotel because they accepted dogs, so we were able to take our dog away with us. From the moment we arrived, the welcome was friendly, genuine and welcoming. The room was clean and had all required amenities. Well located in Te Anau.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dippy_sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BV_Te_Anau_Team, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for posting your comments. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Bella vista. A short 5 minute walk into town or down to the lake! Comfortable beds, a communal washing machine to wash all of our clothes after the Milford hike! Very reasonably priced! Will stay here again next time we are in te anau!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Twowools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BV_Te_Anau_Team, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Motel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My wife and I "Drove New Zealand" for 21 days and stayed in motels. On the third night we stayed in the First Bella Vista Motel (in Rotorua) and realized that there are many of these motels along our planned itinerary. We stayed in 7 of them! In this one in Te Anau
FINN was the young man who took care of us very politely, and very helpful! I would recommend to everyone to try staying there at least once - you will not regret it!

Room Tip: My wife and I took the smallest room. We wanted a clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, and convenient parking by the room's door!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelevkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Bella Vista is a nice motel that is clearly well maintained. Rooms are clean with a small kitchenette and comfy bed. Close to town and a short stroll to the lake for a nice walk. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great when we were in Te Anau, but the onsite staff kept in high spirits and made a phone call to check if our tour was cancelled to save us a drive. Would stay here again if we return to Te Anau (hopefully to see Milford Sound the next time).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mail_jonosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews