We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
209
104
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
104
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound town centre great advice queen bed spacious room the kitchen electric blankets stayed two nights new zealand stayed longer first floor cooking facilities kepler track south island mary nigel motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Thanks to the excellent staff for their friendly service. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The motel is located very close to town and offers some luxury before our tramp. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lastmoafarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We had three night here and it was an excellent choice. A very tastefully modernised older motel, immaculate grounds, great heating, lovely bathroom. But perhaps the best thing are the hosts - they really go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Nice to see people in the business who seem to enjoy the job and welcome guests.

Room tip: Our upstairs one bedroom was spacious and a lovely outlook.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020

Hostess was very helpful. Room was very good. Motel is very close to everything we needed and our unit had everything that we needed. We look forward to staying again when we next return to visit Te Anau.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

Stayed in Te Anau for two nights.

Explorer Motel is clean, comfortable and spacious,with very comfortable beds. Our room had a spectacular view and was a short walk to town and restaurants.

Hosts were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered.

I would stay again, and will recommend to others who may be headed this way.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoleneH198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2020

Had two nights here in January and loved it.
Super clean and comfortable.
Close to all amenities.
Owners friendly and knowledgeable.
Short walk through the park leads you to town centre.
Lovely touch with the complimentary chocs and cherries.

Room tip: Ground floor offers extra outside space
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamEvvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews