We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$253
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
$225
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Colin M
Adelaide, Australia

Best on the lake

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024via mobile
Absolutely fantastic 😊. Stayed in upstairs room 7 which is very big 2 bedroom apartment with everything you could possibly need. Stunning views across the lake. 2 balconies to enjoy a wine and gaze over the lake with the occasional boat and seaplane passing.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Room 7 the best
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $145
  • Expedia.com
    $159
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$331
  • Expedia.com
    $423
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $423
0.1 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $151
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$207
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $215
0.2 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
 Amber Court Motel, 4 Star Self Contained Motel Apartments
Booking.com
$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $150
0.4 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
    $73
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
$274
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $265
  • Expedia.com
    $274
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
$113
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • Hotels.com
    $123
0.9 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
$234
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $234
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
54.7 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
410
153
35
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
153
35
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen living area view of the lake new zealand washer dryer bedroom apartment excellent location two nights town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance doubtful sound south island a great place to stay balcony motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Absolutely loved our 2 night stay here. The room was very large and had a separate living room equipped with a decent TV and there was a small kitchen with everything you might need. This motel had free laundry services which were very well organised.

Overall this was one of our favourite stays during our time in NZ and the grounds were beautifully kpet however the standout feature was the view of Lake Te Anau, it was absolutely stunning and there is a lovely balcony where we sat out and had breakfast and dinner and just stared out at the view.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

The Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments was perfect. There is plenty of parking behind the Motel. Our room was spectacular. It was clean, comfortable, large and quiet with a great view of the lake. Our unit also had a kitchen and washer/dryer. It is a short walk to the town center for restaurants and attractions. We booked a tour to Milford Sound and the tour guide picked us up in front of the Motel. I will definitely return to the Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments when I return.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JHMTTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

We had a reservation for 3 nights (February 21st thru 24th) at the Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments. Unfortunately, our son became very ill the day before we were to depart. My husband and I had to cancel our trip in order to stay with him. I was able to cancel all our reservations in time, except this one and one other. My travel company reached out to both properties explaining the situation and the first one
(Harbour View Motel) in Picton, graciously chose to still give us a credit for our room. They were our second night stay so therefore they had almost no time to rebook that room. On the other hand, Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments had 10 days to rebook their room. I have no problem paying the cancellation fee I was made aware of at the time reservation was made. But when a business says they will not make an exception, even if the room was rebooked, then I feel they are more concerned about taking people's money rather than making exceptions when they should be made. We have since rebooked our trip for March, and have chosen other properties for Te Anau.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W3050CCsharonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

This motel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It’s situated across from the lake and is within walking distance to the town center. This location is a great place to base yourself from to visit Doubtful and Milford Sounds. We enjoyed our stay and easily could have stayed a few more days.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 907JLeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Beautiful view of the lake and well kept gardens! Room was newly redone with great additions we appreciated - washer/dryer, with detergent, amazing shower and bathtub, faux fireplace for subtle lighting, a de'longhi expresso /coffee maker and metal water bottles in fridge for day outings. Owners were helpful with recommendations.

Room tip: There are some more basic apartments that havent been upgraded, know what you are booking:)
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAG782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews