We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
405
152
35
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
152
35
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen living area view of the lake new zealand washer dryer bedroom apartment excellent location two nights town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance doubtful sound south island a great place to stay balcony motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Superb service from the owners, including advice on things to do and driving tips. It was an outstanding apartment with everything you could possibly desire (we stayed in a ground floor premium adults only apartment). Stunning views over the lake, the most comfortable chairs we have every sat in, and a dream bed. We literally could not fault anything with this room, and the attention to detail has to be commended, as does the cleanliness and facilities. It is those little extra things that make a stay perfect. Thank you for making a stay in this location so memorable, especially after such a less than memorable start. We will definitely be back again, this time for a longer stay.

Room tip: Ask for advice from the owners about places you would like to visit. They have a mountain of knowledge and tips to give you.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed here in July - I couldn't be happier with my experience. The room was incredibly spacious, having a separate living and kitchen area that added an extra touch of comfort. The complimentary laundry service (and detergent!) was a nice touch, and the availability of a dryer (for a small fee) even made it more convenient.

Despite the hotel’s proximity to the city center, the hotel was quiet and serene, ensuring a restful night's sleep. Additionally, the hotel's location in front of Lake Te Anau provided stunning views and a tranquil setting that was truly rejuvenating.

The hotel is just a short 10-minute walk from the town center, making it convenient for exploring the local attractions, pick-ups for Milford Sound, restaurants, and shops.

Staff is friendly, professional, and always ready to assist with any request or provide helpful recommendations. This hotel is a perfect choice for anyone visiting Te Anau.

Room tip: Tracknet shuttle from Queenstown stops in front of the hotel (quote Backpackers Hotel which is next door)
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kuyajepwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023 via mobile

What a great find! Room was huge and had a seperate lounge area and cooking facilities. Additional washing area was great after a couple of days of travelling. Perfectly positioned to enjoy the Kepler tracks and the room itself was super clean and extremely comfortable. Easy walk to shops to buy and cook some food after eating out for a few days, we even extended our stay to ensure we walked all the tracks we could. Brilliant.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quinny20131972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

We stayed at this motel for three nights recently whilst touring around New Zealand. We couldn’t fault the accommodation. The living area with bed, comfortable leather recliners, a kitchenette and dining area was spacious and very comfortable. There was a 50 inch smart TV. The kitchenette had a two ring hob, a microwave and fridge-freezer and a small dishwasher so you can easily self-cater if you prefer. The bathroom was large with an excellent shower and a bath with a TV at one end. There was also a washer/dryer - much appreciated if you’re on a long road trip. The view from the room over Lake Te Anau was beautiful. There was an outside private patio with a small table and two chairs. Te Anau itself has bars, restaurants and a supermarket and is only a short walk away from the accommodation. There are lakeside walks and helicopter, seaplane and boat trips available on the doorstep. The lady on reception (I don’t know her name) was very friendly and helpful. If you ask the day before you’re due to check out they will offer a late check out if they are able. I can highly recommend this motel.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seacucumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

We stayed in a 1bd suit, that had a queen bed, king bed, and a full. The layout if a bit odd, as the king bed is next to the living room with no partition. The kitchen and bed was very nice. Great sheets and very comfortable. Beautiful view of the lake. The front desk was ok, nothing stellar as there is no breakfast. Would stay again!

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelDoorsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews