We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$275
Priceline
$275
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$215
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
410
152
35
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
152
35
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen living area view of the lake new zealand washer dryer bedroom apartment excellent location two nights town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance doubtful sound south island a great place to stay balcony motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

This was an excellent place to stay. Our room looked out over the lake and it was magical sitting upstairs on the deck in the afternoon sun. Highly recommend this as a place to stay. It is an easy walk in to town

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

We stayed here as a group and had both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments. They all face the stunning vista of Lake Te Anau and the alps. The rooms were gorgeous. Beautifully appointed, large, very clean, great showers! Quiet, warm, and
so easy to relax here. Grant, our host, was so good to deal with and very helpful with everything. Walking distance to town made life so much easier. This is a beautiful property and we would all highly recommend to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenAroundAwhile22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Spacious clean & tidy. Only stayed one night as a stop over but would love to have stayed longer. Lovely view of lake from lounge window. Comfy bed. Close to restaurants etc Would definitely recommend & stay again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KHcrusing21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

I don't even know where to begin. My partner and I run busy businesses and never get time away to truly relax. We have stayed in the apartments twice now and every time before we leave we are already planning on when we can come back.

A place of complete serenity, we often forget we were in a hotel block as it is so quiet and peaceful. All of the amenities and lighting are top of the line and so clearly thought out for the flow of the room. Automatic blinds to awaken your day looking over the beautiful lake Te anau, nothing better.

Elaina and Grant are such a wealth of knowledge and were truly an asset in planning our day trips away. 100% recommend.

Room tip: Best views, quiet rooms
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this motel in TeAnau..excellent location within easy walking distance of the town and activity options. Excellent lake views from our room. Our hostess Elaine, was very helpful and had a great knowledge to assist in planning activities. Great laundry facilities available.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews