We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$127
View deal
Booking.comUS$128
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
FindHotelUS$127
eDreamsUS$128
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
382
149
34
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
149
34
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen view of the lake one bedroom apartment washing machine and dryer upstairs room excellent location an easy walk would definitely stay here again doubtful sound stayed longer grant motel town accommodation lounge bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

This was an excellent place to stay. Our room looked out over the lake and it was magical sitting upstairs on the deck in the afternoon sun. Highly recommend this as a place to stay. It is an easy walk in to town

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karori
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

We stayed here as a group and had both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments. They all face the stunning vista of Lake Te Anau and the alps. The rooms were gorgeous. Beautifully appointed, large, very clean, great showers! Quiet, warm, and
so easy to relax here. Grant, our host, was so good to deal with and very helpful with everything. Walking distance to town made life so much easier. This is a beautiful property and we would all highly recommend to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeenAroundAwhile22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Spacious clean & tidy. Only stayed one night as a stop over but would love to have stayed longer. Lovely view of lake from lounge window. Comfy bed. Close to restaurants etc Would definitely recommend & stay again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KHcrusing21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

I don't even know where to begin. My partner and I run busy businesses and never get time away to truly relax. We have stayed in the apartments twice now and every time before we leave we are already planning on when we can come back.

A place of complete serenity, we often forget we were in a hotel block as it is so quiet and peaceful. All of the amenities and lighting are top of the line and so clearly thought out for the flow of the room. Automatic blinds to awaken your day looking over the beautiful lake Te anau, nothing better.

Elaina and Grant are such a wealth of knowledge and were truly an asset in planning our day trips away. 100% recommend.

Room tip: Best views, quiet rooms
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this motel in TeAnau..excellent location within easy walking distance of the town and activity options. Excellent lake views from our room. Our hostess Elaine, was very helpful and had a great knowledge to assist in planning activities. Great laundry facilities available.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews