We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$250
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CrunchWhakatane

Beautiful Property and Stunning Views.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2021
We stayed here as a group and had both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments. They all face the stunning vista of Lake Te Anau and the alps. The rooms were gorgeous. Beautifully appointed, large, very clean, great showers! Quiet, warm, and
so easy to relax here. Grant, our host, was so good to deal with and very helpful with everything. Walking distance to town made life so much easier. This is a beautiful property and we would all highly recommend to stay here, you won't be disappointed.
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$305
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $332
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $178
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$164
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free parking
Standard Room
Tripadvisor
$234
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $206
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
 Amber Court Motel, 4 Star Self Contained Motel Apartments
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $145
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
410
153
35
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
153
35
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen living area view of the lake new zealand washer dryer bedroom apartment excellent location two nights town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance doubtful sound south island a great place to stay balcony motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Spacious clean & tidy. Only stayed one night as a stop over but would love to have stayed longer. Lovely view of lake from lounge window. Comfy bed. Close to restaurants etc Would definitely recommend & stay again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KHcrusing21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

I don't even know where to begin. My partner and I run busy businesses and never get time away to truly relax. We have stayed in the apartments twice now and every time before we leave we are already planning on when we can come back.

A place of complete serenity, we often forget we were in a hotel block as it is so quiet and peaceful. All of the amenities and lighting are top of the line and so clearly thought out for the flow of the room. Automatic blinds to awaken your day looking over the beautiful lake Te anau, nothing better.

Elaina and Grant are such a wealth of knowledge and were truly an asset in planning our day trips away. 100% recommend.

Room tip: Best views, quiet rooms
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We had 2 nights at this motel in TeAnau..excellent location within easy walking distance of the town and activity options. Excellent lake views from our room. Our hostess Elaine, was very helpful and had a great knowledge to assist in planning activities. Great laundry facilities available.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2021

We booked online into one of the older units but after the owner contacted us and offered a discount for booking direct , so we upgraded to one of the newer apartments (Tanara), also at a discount. This upstairs apartment was great - lots of special extras eg motion sensor night lights and a TV over the bath. We gave the bath a miss, mainly because it was still summer and the large shower was too good.

The views are great especially during helicopter and float plane landings on the lake out front. A window between the bathroom and kitchen allows views out over the lake from the shower. Pretty cool. Smart TV, wifi all work well. We couldn’t find anything that was missing. Extremely clean everywhere.

Te Anau is still very quiet due to the lack of international tourists. This probably won’t last much longer. An easy walk into the township for restaurants

Congratulations on the new facility and the attention to detail.

Room tip: We think all the rooms have lake views
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for one night before heading to Doubtful Sounds, great we find, large rooms that have been done up, great to have separate kitchen and lounge with lazy boys, separate shower and toilets too😊. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tracey_parks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews