We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
407
152
35
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
152
35
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen living area view of the lake new zealand washer dryer bedroom apartment excellent location two nights town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance doubtful sound south island a great place to stay balcony motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for one night before heading to Doubtful Sounds, great we find, large rooms that have been done up, great to have separate kitchen and lounge with lazy boys, separate shower and toilets too😊. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tracey_parks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We styed 3 nights here during which we went to Doubtful and Milford Sounds . That's the way to do it, "a sound a day" ......Not the long one day from Queenstown to Milford or Doubtful Sound and back. We had an upstairs 1 bedroom apartment in the original motel complex as opposed to the new apartments . These units have been refurbished to an excellent standard and are great . Loved the lazy boy chairs at the end of a great but long day out ! A really comfortable base for our stay . The owners were very friendly, personable and helpful with advice . Highly recommended . Second stay here over the years

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwifreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We very much enjoyed staying in a one bedroom apartment at this motel. The rooms were large and very well appointed and we had a spectacular view over the lake from our upstairs balcony. We appreciated the owners putting us next door to the friends we were travelling with.
It was a wonderful place to stay with so many little extras. The towels were luscious and the bed very comfortable. The Lazyboy chairs were such a lovely addition. The owners were friendly and helpful and we highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Upstairs looking at the lake was fantastic
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at this beautiful clean, welcoming apartments. Wonderful views from our room, clean and spacious. Found everything perfect 😊😊Staff were wonderful, will definitely stay here again 😊

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandyS2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in one of the older units, with our 15 year old daughter.
The unit felt like it was new - specially the bathroom, and seperate loo. There is loads of space, and the views of the lake are superb.
It was lots of really thoughtful touches, like the fact that detergent for the washing machine is supplied, and the dryer is efficient and not too coin hungry.
The beds were super comfortable too

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 928HelenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews