We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kiwifreespirits
Auckland, New Zealand
Excellent motel with great views of Lake Te Anau
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2021
We styed 3 nights here during which we went to Doubtful and Milford Sounds . That's the way to do it, "a sound a day" ......Not the long one day from Queenstown to Milford or Doubtful Sound and back. We had an upstairs 1 bedroom apartment in the original motel complex as opposed to the new apartments . These units have been refurbished to an excellent standard and are great . Loved the lazy boy chairs at the end of a great but long day out ! A really comfortable base for our stay . The owners were very friendly, personable and helpful with advice . Highly recommended . Second stay here over the years
Date of stay: February 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$343
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hot Tub - Only available with selected unit's(A Hot tub unit or a superior room)
Tripadvisor
$293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,146
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $262
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $479
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $318
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Property
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $314
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $310
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
410
152
35
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
152
35
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen living area view of the lake new zealand washer dryer bedroom apartment excellent location two nights town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance doubtful sound south island a great place to stay balcony motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We very much enjoyed staying in a one bedroom apartment at this motel. The rooms were large and very well appointed and we had a spectacular view over the lake from our upstairs balcony. We appreciated the owners putting us next door to the friends we were travelling with.
It was a wonderful place to stay with so many little extras. The towels were luscious and the bed very comfortable. The Lazyboy chairs were such a lovely addition. The owners were friendly and helpful and we highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Upstairs looking at the lake was fantastic
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at this beautiful clean, welcoming apartments. Wonderful views from our room, clean and spacious. Found everything perfect 😊😊Staff were wonderful, will definitely stay here again 😊

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandyS2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in one of the older units, with our 15 year old daughter.
The unit felt like it was new - specially the bathroom, and seperate loo. There is loads of space, and the views of the lake are superb.
It was lots of really thoughtful touches, like the fact that detergent for the washing machine is supplied, and the dryer is efficient and not too coin hungry.
The beds were super comfortable too

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 928HelenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2020

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit on the upper level. It was very spacious and had 1 large and another smaller balcony where you could sit and look at the magnificent views of the lake. The kitchen was very well equipped. The lounge had a large TV and very comfortable lazyboy chairs and sofa. The bedrooms were large and the beds extremely comfortable and had the best pillows! The bathroom was huge with a spa bath and large shower. The toilet was separate. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location. The best motel accommodation I have stayed at. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

When you research motels on TripAdvisor or Google you sometimes wonder if some folk review on price, location or quality of the accommodation. What a surprise it was to find out that all of the excellent reviews that this establishment has have been based on all three.

We had a super friendly welcome from the owner at checkin but nothing she said prepared us for how good the units were. First class fittings, furniture and accessories. Thick plush carpet throughout, underfloor heating, modern well finished bathroom, practical kitchen and an amazing view from the lounge.

We could tell the owners are very proud of their units in the quality of the finishing and the cleanliness. Well done Team.

For anyone thinking of staying in Te Anau give them a call, you won’t be disappointed. 5 star from us.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwifan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews