We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$588
Expedia.com
$535
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$462
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AmandaP
Relaxing, great hospitality
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2021via mobile
Had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at this beautiful clean, welcoming apartments. Wonderful views from our room, clean and spacious. Found everything perfect 😊😊Staff were wonderful, will definitely stay here again 😊
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$422
  • Expedia.com
    $422
  • Hotels.com
    $391
  • Priceline
    $422
0.1 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$216
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $240
  • Trip.com
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $240
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$267
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $281
  • Hotels.com
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $267
0.3 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lakeview Powered site
Booking.com
$65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $65
  • Hotels.com
    $90
  • Expedia.com
    $86
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $155
  • Vio.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $192
0.1 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free parking
Booking.com
$315
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $275
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Priceline
    $315
0.2 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$140
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.9 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$288
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Agoda.com
    $234
  • Expedia.com
    $271
1.7 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$311
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $331
  • travelup.com
    $335
  • Expedia.com
    $311
0.6 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$307
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $307
  • StayForLong
    $281
  • Expedia.com
    $307
0.2 km from Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
410
152
35
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
410
152
35
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet the kitchen living area view of the lake new zealand washer dryer bedroom apartment excellent location two nights town centre would definitely stay here again within easy walking distance doubtful sound south island a great place to stay balcony motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in one of the older units, with our 15 year old daughter.
The unit felt like it was new - specially the bathroom, and seperate loo. There is loads of space, and the views of the lake are superb.
It was lots of really thoughtful touches, like the fact that detergent for the washing machine is supplied, and the dryer is efficient and not too coin hungry.
The beds were super comfortable too

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 928HelenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2020

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit on the upper level. It was very spacious and had 1 large and another smaller balcony where you could sit and look at the magnificent views of the lake. The kitchen was very well equipped. The lounge had a large TV and very comfortable lazyboy chairs and sofa. The bedrooms were large and the beds extremely comfortable and had the best pillows! The bathroom was huge with a spa bath and large shower. The toilet was separate. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location. The best motel accommodation I have stayed at. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

When you research motels on TripAdvisor or Google you sometimes wonder if some folk review on price, location or quality of the accommodation. What a surprise it was to find out that all of the excellent reviews that this establishment has have been based on all three.

We had a super friendly welcome from the owner at checkin but nothing she said prepared us for how good the units were. First class fittings, furniture and accessories. Thick plush carpet throughout, underfloor heating, modern well finished bathroom, practical kitchen and an amazing view from the lounge.

We could tell the owners are very proud of their units in the quality of the finishing and the cleanliness. Well done Team.

For anyone thinking of staying in Te Anau give them a call, you won’t be disappointed. 5 star from us.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwifan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed in an upper level Tanara apartment which is amazing. The view of the lake was unobstructed, we could sit in our Lazy Boys and look out or enjoy the view from the balcony outdoor setting or even from the bathroom! Separate toilet, in room washer/drier was invaluable and underfloor heating in toilet and bathroom. These are very modern units designed to cater for every desire, there’s even a TV to watch in the bath. Great setup in the kitchen with convenient dish drawer, a coffee machine which grinds its own beans and lots of bench space. Really good Wifi here too with a very generous daily limit. And now to mention the owner, Illeana, whose passion for the area and helpfulness would be hard to match. All her recommendations for activities and local operators were spot on and we enjoyed a wonderful floatplane trip with Wings and Water. This was a truly awesome stay and we loved all of our four nights of luxury, a great place to return to after full days of sightseeing.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KerylC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

WOW! What an outstanding place to stay. We were greeted with the most impeccable service, followed by the most gorgeous room. Lakefront view, beautifully designed room with gorgeous furnishings and outstanding bathroom to match! Luxury at a great price, stunning location and an amazing vibe. We will be booking this lovely place again, and recommending to all of our friends and family!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank terem0anae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews