We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
300
142
33
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
142
33
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletmilford soundhuge bedroomleather reclinersthese apartmentsfree washingspacious apartmentthe kitchenliving areanew zealandview of the lakefirst floorstayed here for nightswashing machine and dryerfree internetlaundry roomthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this place a couple of times. It is spacious and very clean.It has all the facilities you would require and is in a perfect location. I recommend that if you are going to make the trip to Milford Sound, stay here. You will not regret it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 night with my 2 kids and my wife. The city suit for people looking for quiet and relax place.
We love the hotel because of the view facing the lake of Te Anau.we stayed at 1 king & 1 single bed.
The check in was Fast and I got a free bottle of milk for my kid.
This hotel really small but the room is quiet big and suit for my family.
Room was clean, cozy and bright light which i love the most.
Bed cozy and even they gave 2 heaters in this room which really helpfull for me.
Small kitchen with stove and microwave are inside the room.
Big living room and have small dining table.
Big bathroom which suit for me and my kids, where we need to shower them and taking good care of them (need big space)
Walking distance to central town and Glow worm cave tours.
Some minor issues:
1. Water pressure in the bathroom was small and not strong. So i took me longer to shower.
2. Wifi on our 2nd day only can take 3 Cell phone, my wife cell phone could not connect at all, it was said already all phones connected and the limit is 5 phones.
3. Maximum limit using the wifinis 5GB. So my kids can not watch youtube or watch video, only for short video.
4. Breakfast $12/ person with limited of choices
5. They did not change or replace my shampo and body soap.

But those were not meaning anything for us. We love it and enjoy it, that what was metter. overall recommended hotel for family with young kids like me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erik_Swy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights allowing us to visit Milford Sound. Great choice. Friendly owners greeted us and endeavoured to provide us with as much information we wanted to make our stay enjoyable.
Close to the main shopping areas, amazing views of the lake and mountains and spacious rooms. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen19092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. Again, the reviews were spot on! These apartments were immaculately clean, extremely comfortable with everything you need to be self contained. Close to the main street shops with beautiful views across the lake and to the alps. A great base to visit Milford and Doubtful Sounds or to go walking (tramping) and come back to a comfortable well appointed and warm room....we went in May 2018 so it was pretty chilly. Free washing machines available for guests in the laundry , they even provide the washing detergent! Free wifi, kitchen is well set up, it has been recently renovated and is modern, clean with a very comfortable super king size bed. We booked one night then were going on the overnight Doubtful Sound cruise and then returning for two more nights. The owner/manager said that as they were not fully booked out we could stay in the same room and leave our belongings there for the night of the cruise!!! This was amazing and I must complement him on this service and the friendliness in which he offered it. Totally unexpected and made our trip and stay at the Lakeside unforgettable. I would highly recommend this accommodation if you want a comfortable, clean, modern apartment and like to feel welcome! Wonderful experience and many thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms have magnificent views of the lake
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

About a 5 minute walk from the main dining/commercial area,this lovely complex has self contained kitchen etc,a separate laundry(you pay)..It's not cheap,but it's well run,very comfortable lovely outdoor settings,good wifi...One small note...you have to step into the bath to get to the shower...no problem unless you have a disability...We'd gladly stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john241Caloundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews