We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milford Sound Fly-cruise-fly (ex Te Anau)”
Review of Fly Fiordland

Fly Fiordland
Ranked #14 of 33 Tours in Te Anau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic flight tour of Doubtful Sound and Milford Sound with informative commentary and friendly pilot/guides.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Milford Sound Fly-cruise-fly (ex Te Anau)”
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The highlight of our recent South Island family holiday (2A + 2C) was the Milford Sound fly-cruise-fly option with Fly Fiordland. They arranged everything and we had excellent service from Shaun who escorted us from the Milford airport to the cruise terminal. A great option for those looking for a special birthday or anniversary 'treat', and stunning views (why drive all that way?).....

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank nakib0y2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing exprerience. Highly recommended !”
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Thank you Nardia for this amazing flight. We did the long fly to Doubtful sound in January and it was the best time of our trip in New Zealand. A warm welcome and a great service. We felt very privileged, just the three of us in the immensity of the Fiordland National Park. We hope to come back one day to do the Dusky sound flight.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We decided to fly over Milford Sound as something a bit special - and it certainly was. Our pilots were amazing, full of great information of what we could see, guiding us to what to look at, pinpointing areas of particular interest. We had never flown in a small plane before so this was a great experience too. It is hard to believe how vast the whole Fiordland area is until you see it from above. We were in the air for about an hour - so you get to see everything possible.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

One of the best things we did in New Zealand!
Simply stunning to see the fjords from above!! I really can't speak more highly of this experience & actually got quite emotional by the sheer beauty. We flew with Nadia & Shane, who were both super friendly and shared their knowledge of the area. If you are thinking about doing something like this.......hesitate no more...get it booked!!!! You won't regret it!!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Incredible Doubtful Sound flight ”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We flew with Nardia today over Doubtful Sounds and loved every minute of it. Fly Fiordland were able to change our booking last minute when we saw the weather for the day we booked was looking bad, an hour later we were in the air. The views were incredible! We could see for miles over Doubtful Sounds, Lake Manapouri and the Tasman Seas. Nardia was fantastic, great commentary and jokes! She did extra circles around some of the best parts and even took us over the Kepler Track when I said I world be walking it in a few weeks. Highly recommend, best part of our trip!! Thank you so much Nardia and Fly Fiordland!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Kelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fly Fiordland also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Fly Fiordland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing