We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$163
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
288
118
26
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
118
26
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen car wash milford sound short walk from the lake town centre stay there again very pleasant stay great shower milford track new zealand comfortable beds self catering stayed for nights within easy walking distance couple of nights great place to stay glow worm caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Stayed here with my partner for 2 nights to visit Milford Sound. We could not have been happier with the motel. The owners were absolutely lovely and gave us a town map and recommendations on arrival. The room itself was comfortable and well appointed. Only 5-10 minute walk into town and close to the waterfront. Would highly recommend Aden Motel to anyone looking for good value accommodation a short walk from the main street.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

We stayed at Aden Motel just one night after returning from Milford Sound. The apartment was extremely spacious, comfortable and had well appointed amenities. The beds were comfy and my favourite part of the room was the heater that was facing the shower area, when we were in Te Anau it was around 9-10 degrees Celsius so we were freezing and because we had the heater while showering I felt so warm and at home. In the morning we were greeted by resident dog Molly and her friend Rocky who were so friendly my daughter can’t stop gushing about them. Will definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ongsheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023 via mobile

Extremely comfortable well appointed room and amenities. Manager Irene was incredibly helpful. Great location in a great little town
Short walk to the lake and about 10 minutes to Main Street
Couldn’t ask for better at a great price
Not surprised it’s got such high reviews on TA

Room tip: if booking a Milford Sound trip, book one using a local Te Anau agent as they don’t cancel so quickly due to weather conditions
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023 via mobile

The motel is located about 1.5km from the centre of town and maybe 10 mts walk from the coastline. It is super peaceful, offering good sized, comfortable and well equipped rooms, well set up also for self catering, reasonable sized bathroom, slightly squashy bed mattress but otherwise really ok

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2023

Wonderful motel, clean, comfortable, and quiet! Lovely decor, felt like a luxury hotel room! We loved it. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We needed to do laundry, they happily gave us the change needed and showed us the laundry and soap. So convenient. It was a very short walk to the lakefront and downtown. We would heartily recommend to everyone!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank m00seman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews