We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Hotels.comUS$78
Booking.comUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$78
eDreamsUS$101
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$78
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
252
113
26
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
113
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen milford sound helpful owners town centre stay there again bed was comfortable free wifi night's sleep well equipped kitchenette great shower main room new zealand stayed for two nights single bed sitting area a wonderful stay room was large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Aden Motel for 5 nights. Irene and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Outstanding service and exceptional value for money made this a very memorable stay. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wanaka_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene Benfell-Herron Benfell-Herron, General Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Its was so lovely hosting the 2 of you and Max we look forward to another visit in the future and we got to know you all very well. Next time it will be the Perenuka Mountain Bike Track to achieve.
Thanks for such a great review on our Motel it is a lot of hard work but when we host guest like you its all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

I stay here when ever I come to Te Anau. Its quiet and very friendly. The rooms are fantastic, nice and warm in the winter and plenty of room. A big plus for me is a good shower and these rooms have very nice bathrooms and great strong showers.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene Benfell-Herron Benfell-Herron, General Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Steve thanks for a great review and its always nice to host gets on return visits as you are not that far away from home but Te Anau is a lovely place for a mini break away from home.
Showers in some of our units are far better than others but still better than what I have had when I have stayed in other places myself.
We will see you again I would like to guess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

A welcoming, relaxing place to stay with amazing facilities and friendly, extremely welcoming staff. As a family with varied aged children from 15 years to 15months this place catered for all ages with the on site playground, extensive knowledge of the area and loads of recommendations on family friendly activities in the area. We will definitely be back. Accomodation had already met our family before I took pictures

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 799bexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene Benfell-Herron Benfell-Herron, General Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Family and making Memories is what I believe in so we like it when our guest enjoy the same things. There are not many motels now with playgrounds for the kids to burn up some energy but we have kept ours for this very reason plus to give mum and dad a break even for 5-10 minutes from the kids. I am so pleased that the accommodation suited all your needs with us as we work very hard to achieve the best for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Delightful motel close to lake edge, with extremely helpful owner. Very well equipped, clean, modern and comfortable. TV in lounger and bedroom, blackout curtains. Quiet location and peaceful ambiance even though the motel was almost fully booked. Would definitely chose this motel again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharlieOscarPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene Benfell-Herron Benfell-Herron, General Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thanks for your review and its sometimes the small things like having a TV in both rooms and blockout curtains that mean a lot when you are staying away from home and yes like you I expect the same when we go on holiday too. And we would really enjoy hosting you again anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

There are some Motels that are better than average.
However to say our stay at the Aden Motel was excellent would be underrating our stay of four nights with Hosts Irene and Dave.
Without being intrusive, they went the extra mile to make our stay with them a highlight our South Island Trip. Their advice on choosing a Tour to Milford Sound and other activities was invaluable.
Although this is not a brand new Motel. The studio room was spacious and spotless.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gdader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene Benfell-Herron Benfell-Herron, General Manager at Aden Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Wow what a fabulous review on our Motel and we do try to treat all our guest that best we possibly can from the time they arrive to their departure. Local knowledge is always the best information when travelling its something I have always done myself and so I like our guest to enjoy the whole experience and take away wonderful memories of their stay with us here in Te Anau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews