We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$297
Fully refundable before Wed, 13 Mar
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
200
341
213
56
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
341
213
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound central location two double beds buffet breakfast room was large the main street centre of town new zealand an upgrade one night stay free wifi south island stayed nights lake distinction te tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely friendly welcome from Joyce on reception for our two night stay at the hotel. The room was on the 3rd floor, in the corner, which had a mountain view. It had all the facilities, including a great shower, and was clean, with a comfy bed. Both nights we ate at the attached Bailez restaurant - great good value food and efficient and friendly service. They also serve breakfasts there - we were quickly in and out both days as we were on day tours. The eggs were great! Yoghurt, fruit and muesli was great too, but huuuge! We also got a good packed lunch to take with us on the last day $12 for a sandwich, muffin, water and fruit, which saved a lot of hassle. No complaints. Recommend a visit here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank macclass53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2020

We stayed for one night only , in room 203 ,due to cancellation of our Milford Sound overnight cruise
( roads closed ) we had 2 large beds and opening windows,a bonus.
This is a pretty town with great coffee at the local Sandfly cafe.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at Te Anau, which I renamed Tree Anau as there are so many very old trees along the large Lake, just a short walk from this comfortable Hotel. We had a spacious room with a clean well equipped bathroom, Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The Hotel offered free wifi too. We highly recommend staying here or in any of the "Distinction' chain of hotels in NZ. A great location to take the family, as lots of things to do on the 396m deep lake.

Room tip: We had no complaints at all.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2020

We were upgraded to a deluxe room but were very disappointed. We did get a 3rd floor room with a view of the mountains at the back (overlooking the Redcliff restaurant), but the room smelt, OK there was 2 x queen beds but no desk for laptop work. The nice staff very kindly provided a table and chair which was a great improvement and much appreciated, thank you. But there was no AC, in a room that was purportedly just refurbished which was strange (OK fan provided but that wasn’t exactly effective in cooling the room) and the sound proofing wasn’t great as we could hear our neighbours. The shower was in the bath and the towels were thin, worn and old. Unfortunately, the Redcliff restaurant has live music outside and we had to endure this and the guests enjoying themselves until 11pm and until 1am respectively. This was bad enough, but we had to keep our windows open to get some air in so between the noise of the fan and the music and Redcliff customers, there were late to sleep nights which impacted on early starts for tours in the morning. The hotel location is central, right on the main street but there isn’t a Lake view if that is what you are after. Good car parking and you won’t need the car thereafter in town as you are very central. Wifi excellent which was a saving grace. Breakfast was an indifferent buffet designed to feed the masses and the coffee was awful. We won’t be back, there must be better hotels in town.

Room tip: Beware the noise from the Redcliff Café if you are at the back of the hotel facing the mountains.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tyranny1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020

This is an older style hotel but the rooms have been nicely renovated. The foyer / reception area is still a little dark but that's due to the low ceilings which can't be fixed. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a Deluxe Suite which was really HUGE! Bed was very comfy and room was well appointed. Location is excellent - right in the middle of town so everywhere is just a couple of minutes walk. Parking was good. Room was quiet too.
Highly recommended and would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BMM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews