We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$234
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$255
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$217
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
72905
Bakersfield, California
Too Hot at Distinction Luxmore
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2020
Be advised that there is no air conditioning so if your are attending during hot weather, be prepared for two windows that only open a small amount and a fan to move the hot air. Amazingly, the office downstairs is air conditioned. The rating was for hot weather times. The room was average otherwise.
Date of stay: January 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$331
  • Priceline
    $359
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Agoda.com
    $339
0.5 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
$128
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Hotels.com
    $141
0.4 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $178
0.8 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $211
  • Hotels.com
    $230
0.4 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$253
  • Priceline
    $275
  • Agoda.com
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $250
0.6 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Expedia.com
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $255
0.4 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$265
  • Priceline
    $288
  • Agoda.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $251
1.2 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $70
1.2 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free parking
Booking.com
$161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Expedia.com
    $161
0.9 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Vio.com
    $114
  • Expedia.com
    $118
0.8 km from Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
201
342
215
57
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
342
215
57
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound central location two double beds buffet breakfast room was large the main street centre of town new zealand an upgrade one night stay free wifi south island stayed nights lake distinction te tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

We stayed there for just 1 night but were very impressed by the location and the standard of the hotel.The room was large and comfortable and very clean.It is a short walk to the lake where the views are beautiful.Both dinner and breakfast were very good.The staff were pleasant and made us feel welcome.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank santpedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you found our central location conducive to your needs and experienced our warm southern hospitality. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

This is a spacious, clean hotel which . despite coach parties, is very quiet. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the staff very welcoming and helpful. Its central location meant we could sample other restaurants easily and it was one minute's walk to the lake. Plenty of car parking space.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank salut70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you found our central location conducive to your needs and your room spacious. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a deluxe room with 2 beds. We have 2 kids aged 10 and 8 and there was plenty of space. Easy free parking onsite. Excellent location right off the Main Street. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 446joannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Situated on the main street close to the lake and shops. Handy for parking.
The rooms are well presented.
The restaurant offers a fantastic buffet meal.
The only down side was the decor is a bit dated and needs an upgrade.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristopherC911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you found our central location conducive to your needs and enjoyed your meal in Hilights Restaurant. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

I had dinner here with a friend before heading off the next day to hike the Kepler Track. The hotel is in the Main Street just back from the lake. Everywhere is walking distance in Te Anau. The hotel has a cafe with a great menu featuring lots of local food and wines. We both had and loved the lamb shanks and enjoyed a nice red! Service was great too. It would be hard to go wrong here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NP3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your meal in Bailiez Restaurant and experienced our warm southern hospitality. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews