We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$311
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
travelup.com
$335
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$311
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
200
342
215
57
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
342
215
57
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound central location two double beds buffet breakfast room was large the main street centre of town new zealand an upgrade one night stay free wifi south island stayed nights lake distinction te tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a deluxe room with 2 beds. We have 2 kids aged 10 and 8 and there was plenty of space. Easy free parking onsite. Excellent location right off the Main Street. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 446joannef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Situated on the main street close to the lake and shops. Handy for parking.
The rooms are well presented.
The restaurant offers a fantastic buffet meal.
The only down side was the decor is a bit dated and needs an upgrade.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristopherC911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you found our central location conducive to your needs and enjoyed your meal in Hilights Restaurant. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

I had dinner here with a friend before heading off the next day to hike the Kepler Track. The hotel is in the Main Street just back from the lake. Everywhere is walking distance in Te Anau. The hotel has a cafe with a great menu featuring lots of local food and wines. We both had and loved the lamb shanks and enjoyed a nice red! Service was great too. It would be hard to go wrong here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NP3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your meal in Bailiez Restaurant and experienced our warm southern hospitality. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The location was perfect in the centre of town easy walking distance to restaurants with a supermarket across the road. We were upgraded from a superior room to a deluxe suite, room was large, the bathroom was fully renovated with a large spa, there is limited channels to watch on tv and I think the bed spreads need to go in favour of doonas as it gives the room a more modern feel. Overall the room was spotless and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayleneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you found our central location conducive to your needs and your room spacious and spotless. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

We were upgraded from a superior to deluxe room, which was spacious but the decor is a little tired, don't know what we gained from the upgrade! The hotel has free WiFi and car parking. It is well placed in the town close the the shops, restaurants and lake. It appears to be used by lots of larger parties. We had to call reception after 11pm one night as the room above appeared to be having a very loud party, many loud voices all talking at once. The complaint was dealt with quickly and the noise subsided. We ate in the attached bar one evening. I had the venison casserole which was delicious, and the staff there gave good friendly service.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bean1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am glad you found our central location conducive to your needs and your room spacious. Trust you had a great time in beautiful Fiordland and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews