We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
26
57
50
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
57
50
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated good sized rooms milford track stayed two nights comfortable stay town centre laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

But don’t have much idea on how to run a hotel. They did listen to our ( constructive ) comments.
The room was basic but we found it clean. The soap dispensers were empty. And the basin was cracked. We were not sure if there was any heating for the winter months. We had great difficulty in getting the TV to work - no instructions. Endless channels but mostly Disney type.
The only place to eat on site was Chinese. The portions were enormous. We are used to ordering several small plates. Each plate could have fed 4. So much waste. The food was good though. The next night we ate in the town- with difficulty as so many places are closed on a Sunday and Monday and perhaps Tuesday. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast so it could be ready for us. We were met with a dining room with tables with uneaten food piled high on those plates. They had served everything that was on the menu - bacon sausage mushrooms tomatoes hash browns scrambled eggs. So off putting and cold. Again so much waste. They listened to our comments- obviously learning on the job.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 4wheelsonmywagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

Location was fine and room big but the kitchenette facilities were dreadful. No plates. Dirty scrubber for pans. Worn out frying pan.

Bathroom also was poor. Shower ok but dirty plughole and dirty toilet.

Generally not a well maintained facility and no where to sit outside.

The welcome we received was not great either. No smiles and a bit offhand.

We looked at the restaurant but it did not appeal.

Don’t know how this compares to other properties in the town but others looked a lot better with outdoor seating.

I wouldn’t go back

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CookieUK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

We were invited to a wedding in February 2023 in August 2022. I booked 2.rooms.for.2 nights only to find out we had 2.rooms.for.1.night on the day before the wedding. Their excuse was there was to confirmation email sent to me, until i found it! Also I rang the day before to confirm and 2 rooms for 2 days was confirmed. Apparently a bus load had turned up and we got bumped ! No aplogies were given and they were going to charge us a cancellation fee !!! This is not the 1st time this has happened at Village Inn but i can tell you it will be our last

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rayleenh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2022 via mobile

A comfortable stay at a very reasonable rate. Good sized rooms. Helpful staff.
We stayed here after having to evacuate my niece from Milford Track. We needed a quiet place with comfy beds. The Village Inn delivered. The Inn is very close to the medical centre and the town centre.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnitaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

This motel was comfy but very very basic. The photos online are old, there are smashed windows in the room next door and mould in the bathroom, but the sheets were crisp and the bed comfortable. Don't go expecting much.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews