We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Trip.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
26
57
50
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
57
50
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated good sized rooms milford track stayed two nights comfortable stay town centre laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay before heading to Milford Sound before the crack of dawn. This place met all the basic necessity. Nothing fancy but does the job. There was a light coming through the door all night so that messes with your sleep.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmaarraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheVillageInnTeAnau, Front Office Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Hello thanks for your reviews :) Was the light you are talking about is the walking path one? Sorry if we caused any inconvenience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This motel is just a joke. It smells like old eggs and everything was just so dirty, black hairs everywhere. Would never again stay here and you shouldn’t either. Sleep on the street or in your car if you can.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelrE1881WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheVillageInnTeAnau, Front Office Manager at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Hello Michael, we are really sorry about the experience you had with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience. Could you please let us know on which date and in which room you were staying before if you can still recall? So i can look into this issue and make some arrangements on it.
Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I don’t like to review badly because that doesn’t help the businesses but the beds here were shocking..it’s Asian owned and no money is being spent on it.its a shame because it’s location is a 2 minute walk to the town centre street

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Benstarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VillageInn003, Receptionist at The Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review. Im sorry you had a bad experience staying at our hotel.. In the last 3 weeks we have replaced 100 queen beds with new ones plus linen. Over the last 12 months we have done extensive renovations and over the next two months 40 rooms will be completely renovated. Kind Regards Sylvia Prentice. Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Have to agree - sleep in your car before staying here Not bad enough it was dirty - gum on chair, torn curtains, heater in bathroom not working and shower only warm, flaking ceiling of who knows what...grubby little hole in the wall where Europeans are stuck out the back with no car access. No facilities to cook and the restaurant is closed...thanks for telling us after check in. Nowhere to sit outside - one picnic table on wheels. This is an embarrassment to Te Anau accommodation and we booked elsewhere next day.

Room tip: Does not exist - please go elsewhere to avoid disappointment
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ascval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Our room didn't have a microwave so that made things a little more irksome to make simple meals but other than that the bed was a queen size double and not to hard.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robspijkerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews