We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$135
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
traveller020953
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

One Night Stay

Review of The Village Inn
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2018
Don't think I would like to stay too long , it was quite dated had a funny smell in the room but the bed was OK the room was clean the breakfast was quite basic , but I will say the staff were excellent very helpful and the bar was quite nice
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$305
  • Hotels.com
    $332
  • Priceline
    $332
  • Expedia.com
    $332
0.5 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$253
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $226
  • Expedia.com
    $250
0.5 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $206
0.2 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
0.6 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$274
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $274
  • Agoda.com
    $266
  • Hotels.com
    $274
0.5 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Booking.com
$234
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Expedia.com
    $234
0.5 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Expedia.com
    $70
  • Hotels.com
    $73
1.0 km from The Village Inn
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
$112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $119
0.9 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$207
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $225
  • Hotels.com
    $208
  • Expedia.com
    $215
0.5 km from The Village Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
54.1 km from The Village Inn
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
27
57
51
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
57
51
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated good sized rooms milford track stayed two nights comfortable stay town centre laundry facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Paid 160 for a night here! It’s not worth any more than 85.
Bed are uncomfortable, units are extremely dated and several large lights didn’t work. The tv could only pump out a fuzzy picture and tour buses of Asians arrived constantly. The only good thing was it’s close enough to walk to town.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank travelsuitcase2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Room had several lights not working and only frontage a metre from parked cars. No sitting out. Reception was empty with no atmosphere and bar also empty and unused.Told no evening meal as large group arriving but ok for 2nd night. Alas untrue again no evening meal. So unless you are in a group (bus tour) forget this transit place with no atmosphere no service. Many much more convivial places to stay in town.

Room tip: At back and not disabled equipped which was assigned to us
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2017

On arrival the Hotel looked a little dated and sterile, my opinion soon changed when we were assisted by a very friendly staff member. The room was surprisingly large and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was also large and clean and the restaurant had a good selection of meals.
The town centre is a 5-10 minute walk away with a big choice of eateries.
Very good stay and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed here for two nights to visit Milford Sound and is within a 10 minute walk from the lake and town. We didn't have any meals here as we used the kitchenette facilities and The Ranch in town. Which by the way had free wifi and delicious food.
The unit was large, clean and equipped with everything we needed.
Would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Esemkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Rooms are spacious. Large desk area which includes tea/coffee making facilities. Internet working properly.

The room was very clean, pleasant and quiet. The rooms have a verandah frontage.

Had everything you needed with comfortable big comfy bed, TV, aircon/heating, own bathroom and toilet. It is very clean and comfortable. Had tea and coffee.

The heating was efficient and the room's lighting was well thought out.

The hotel is in an excellent location, walking distance to everything you need and right on the lake front with a mountain view. Located in central of that town, there are some shops, restaurants, supermarket nearby.

There is parking right at the door step of the room which is very convenient.

You will find 27 high quality pictures of the hotel in my gallery.

I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE-solo travellers, families, backpackers!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank piotrekj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews