We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$135
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
John the Pick

Disability Room works; Friendly owners

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2024
We stayed in the wheelchair accessible room for two nights in February. The hotel provides a shower stool but we brought our own. The grab bar for the toilet is on the right. The bathroom worked for us. The unit was quite roomy with a large bed and a kitchenette and table. We had more than enough room for our stuff. The owners were very friendly and did their best to be helpful to us. We had an unfortunate situation in that my wheelchair confined wife lost a lens from her glasses in the parking lot. After hearing of our difficulty, the owner conducted a search and came up with the lens. We were very grateful for the help and his diligence in finding it. The hotel is well situated in Te Anau and should our travels call for a return, we would definitely stay here again
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$207
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden View
Tripadvisor
$274
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room
Tripadvisor
$234
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $249
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $80
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Amber Court Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    $395
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $123
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Amber Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
259
151
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
151
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound quiet street town centre walking distance to lake large tv helpful owners two nights comfortable bed the kitchen would stay again one bedroom unit enjoyed our stay tea and coffee motel dvds accommodation nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2024

Overpriced- below average American motel quality
What to expect:
1) the sink has two faucets- hot and cold water; to have warm water, need to wait for water to be accumulated after placing a stopper on the bottom. There is a leakage underneath the sink where fresh towels are stored
2) the motel has a sign specifying not to cook fish & curry in the kitchen
3) to vent out the bathroom, need to open a window that does not have screens; had to deal with bugs and mosquitoes

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank traveler4ever2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights while we visited Milford Sound. Nicely located, well presented with two single beds for the kids, and a very comfortable large bed for the adults. Nice bathroom, too. Within easy reach of restaurants and the supermarket. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 72shanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

We stayed here for 3 nights when visiting Te Anau on route to Milford Sound. We were travelling as a couple, the only room available was a family room, we were quite happy with this. It had a separate bedroom and kitchen /dining area and a lovely bathroom. Very comfortable, well equipped and clean accomodation. Possibly the largest and most comfortable bed I've ever slept in ! The owners are very pleasant and helpful. It's about a 10 minute walk into town. Would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RCWales64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent place to stop between QT and Milford Sound to break up the long return drive. Motel is clean and modern with a kitchenette. King bed was super comfy. Hosts were very friendly and as we were checking in the wife ran ahead to open our room and turn on the heater and electric blanket. A very nice touch as it was getting chilly.

Te Anau town center is about a ten minute walk with a Fresh Choice market, restaurants , and pubs. Te Anau Lake is a block or two from the motel.

Wake up bright and early for a leisurely drive with plenty of stops to Milford Sound and catch the first cruise at 1045am. Beat all the tour buses there and back to Queenstown.

Room tip: Free parking. Tea and French press coffee and a little bottle of fresh milk complementary.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BluePeteHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Very nice place. Strongly recommend. I stayed two days there. The hotel is near the beach and town centre. Easy to relax and find restaurant only in 2-3 mins driving. The boss kindly introduce the attractions and give some good advices.
They take care me as family member. The heater was opened and room is warmed before I entry.
Very comfortable place!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Voyage35757468533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews