We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$145
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$145
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
$141
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Delphine

Very clean, good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Dec 2019
The hotel is basic and a little bland but the rooms were clean, well serviced and the staff was very helpful. There is no lift to access the first floor but the person made that clear at check in so I could have requested a ground floor room if needed. The location is very good, only a few minutes from the centre of town and restaurants.
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KingsgateHotelTeAnau, Front Office Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau, responded to this review
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Thank you for your review of our property. I'm pleased to read you found our rooms to be clean and well serviced along with our staff being very helpful. We are always happy to assist guests with their luggage to and from their rooms to make navigating our staircase a more enjoyable task.
We hope to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$164
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Vio.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $178
0.1 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$331
  • Expedia.com
    $359
  • Hotels.com
    $359
  • Official Site
    $395
0.3 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$253
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Agoda.com
    $242
  • Hotels.com
    $250
0.2 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$45
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $70
  • Priceline
    $45
  • Agoda.com
    $67
0.4 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free parking
Booking.com
$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
    $158
  • Priceline
    $183
0.4 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$212
  • Expedia.com
    $230
  • Agoda.com
    $183
  • Hotels.com
    $215
1.8 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Getaway Te Anau
Booking.com
$108
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $135
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Expedia.com
    $114
1.1 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$207
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Agoda.com
    $203
  • Hotels.com
    $215
0.4 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$274
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $274
  • Agoda.com
    $264
  • Hotels.com
    $274
0.5 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$234
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Vio.com
    $241
0.8 km from Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Te Anau
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
89
189
183
59
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
189
183
59
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast lake view room was large comfortable beds town te fiordland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Had a better than expected buffet lunch with a nice glass of local wine. Pleasant, helpful servers. Nice fish and salad, Great desserts. We were on a motor coach tour and this was our lunch stop on the way to Queenstown.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KingsgateHotelTeAnau, Front Office Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Thank you for your lovely review of our buffet lunch. We aren't open for lunch everyday, only when we have a group booked in, so it's nice to read you enjoyed our catering. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your overland tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This hotel is basic but comfortable and has everything you need for a night or two stay. There is no elevator so expect to have to carry your bags upstairs, but the staff are friendly. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The carpark got full quickly, and it was always busy. Easy to get to the main part of town for access to restaurants etc. Close to the lake.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kareen_j15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KingsgateHotelTeAnau, Front Office Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for your review of our property Kareen. I'm pleased to see you found our hotel to be comfortable with everything you needed. Our staff are always happy to assist guests with their luggage and we do have an additional car park behind the hotel to cater to overflow from the main park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and found it great value for the money. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and warm, close to cafes and restaurants. Check in and out was easy with friendly helpful staff. Another plus was the bus for Milford Sound picked us up and returned us to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again if we were returning to this area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank swannygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KingsgateHotelTeAnau, Front Office Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for your review Swannygirl. I'm thrilled to read you found our beds comfortable, rooms clean and warm and our check in and out process easy. We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We arrived late in the day after a long drive, and were happy to find a place to stop. The lack of an elevator makes it difficult for some to carry bags up the stairs, but the staff is there to help if needed. Lovely bar with fireplace and good New Zealand wine helped us to relax. Rooms were relatively small, but enough space for two large duffles to be placed for easy access.

Buffet dinner included a nice corn chowder as well as the more standard items found in New Zealand motels. Dessert selections were more than ample with some really great chocolate cake. Breakfast included both French toast and pancakes, a nice alternative to the over scrambled eggs.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KingsgateHotelTeAnau, Front Office Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for your review of our hotel pmjc. I'm pleased to see you not only enjoyed our rooms but our onsite restaurant as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Lovely view with stunning scenery. Room was clean and the staff friendly. We ate in the resort rather than the hotel however when we checked the menu the prices were comparable

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank gilly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KingsgateHotelTeAnau, Front Office Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for your review Gilly, I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews