We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Kayaks
from US$191.15
More Info
from US$102.59
More Info
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
174
25
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
25
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

This tour was one of the best things we did on our trip around the south island. It takes a while to get to Doubtful sound but the ferry and bus trip over was also enjoyable - we really loved the bus drivers commentary! Noah was a really great guide and took time to talk to all the people in the group individually. It is really refreshing to feel like your guide is actually interested in you, rather than just getting the job done, as often happens on other adventure tours we have been on. The kayaking was great and the views were even better! We were lucky to have nice sunny weather too. Thanks for a great trip Noah and Go Orange!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank emilygunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Very lucky to have sunny weather. Thanks for much for taking the time to review your trip with Go Orange and Noah, we will pass on your kind words.

Happy Travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

My wife and me went on the Doubtful sound kayak trip and were simply amazed.

While the trip to Doubtful Sound already takes a bit of time (cruise and coach trip) this part already is great! The captain of the boat and the coach driver provided a lot of interesting information while the views - especially on the coach ride - are stunning.

But the highlight of the trip was of course the Kayaking itself in Doubtful Sound. Alex was our guide and he was amazing! He was very knowledgeable about the area, fun and took care of the whole group kayaking with him. My wife and me are not the fastest kayakers but it was at all times simply a lot of fun and a nicely relaxed kayaking trip. Of course everyone also had the chance to paddle out faster to the front but mostly everyone was very relaxed. Alex took great care that the kayaking would be an awesome, relaxed and very enjoyable upclose experience at Doubtful Sound for everyone.
Doubtful sound itself is great because there are much fewer boats and fewer kayakers than in Milford Sound. It really feels like a close encounter with nature in the fjord.
Thanks Alex!

Thank MaxSchelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

We agree Alex is amazing, it sounds like you learnt a lot on your adventure into Doubtful Sound thanks for taking the time to review your experience, we hope you have a great holiday :)

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

The tour was awesome.
The first things worth seeing are accompanied by interesting information from the captain during the boat trip.

Afterwards we continue in the bus where the bus driver tells a lot about the doubtfully sound, answers questions and slows down at cool places to get a good view.

After a good briefing we will start kayaking. Already at the beginning you will have breathtaking views and at the same time a lot of fun while kayaking. Also the guide has a lot of very interesting information ready and takes care that everybody has a lot of fun on the tour.

If you are lucky and your guide is Dillon, ask him about the 3 most important rules of kayaking.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lemrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

It sounds like you enjoyed your experience and learnt a lot along the way which is fantastic news, thanks for coming exploring with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Had awesome views, lots of laughs and a lot of fun with the go orange crew and especially with our kayak guide Dillon

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank edgarblub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Wonderful news, thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback :)

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We've enjoyed a fantastic Kayak Tour with our guide Lydia. She was not only telling a lot about Doubtful Sound and it's spectacular landscape but also was a very friendly and cool person.
Was disappointed though not been taught the "eskimo roll" ;-)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank fellninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your kayaking in Doubtful Sound, we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews