We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Kayaks
from US$191.15
More Info
from US$102.59
More Info
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
174
25
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
25
6
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Had awesome views, lots of laughs and a lot of fun with the go orange crew and especially with our kayak guide Dillon

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank edgarblub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Wonderful news, thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback :)

Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We've enjoyed a fantastic Kayak Tour with our guide Lydia. She was not only telling a lot about Doubtful Sound and it's spectacular landscape but also was a very friendly and cool person.
Was disappointed though not been taught the "eskimo roll" ;-)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank fellninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your kayaking in Doubtful Sound, we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Had our Milford Sound kayak day today. An absolute must do in New Zealand! Had an amazing day with top tour guide Alex! Full of information and fun facts about the location. Thanks again Alex and thanks GoOrange!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank GlobeTravellers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Many thanks for your great review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your kayaking adventure with Alex and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Such a cool experience doing the overnight kayaking trip. Go Orange were great at organising everything, even a last minute issue on my part with no sleeping bag. Our guide Olly, was super passionate about the area and always made sure you were safe but it still felt like an adventure.
One of the best things I've done travelling. When all the other boats leave in the afternoon, you are the only people on doubtful sound, which is truly breathtaking.
Do it.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank R2364BOandym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

We agree it is truly breathtaking being deep in the sound with only nature beside you :)
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated, we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

They provide all the professional gear, from thermal layers, to neoprene suits, to the waterproof jackets. All you need to wear are shoes or slippers and undies, and they have a changing room to put on all your gear. We've done tandem lake kayak before but this sea kayaking was funner with the waves. It took awhile to get used to the steering but it was manageable for us beginners. We even connected (by holding onto our 6 kayaks), set up a sail, and let the winds sail us back to shore! Our guide said this was his first time doing that in Milford since it's not always that windy (unlike at Doubtful Sound), but it was an awesome and unique experience. Highly recommended for a unique perspective from the water, rather than just on a scenic cruise. Others in our group even jumped into the lake for a dip after the kayak tour!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank js1987-1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

It is a totally different perspective kayaking, we are so happy that you got to come out with Go Orange, thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience, much appreciated :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews