We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Go Orange Kayaks tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Kayaks
from US$106.64
More Info
from US$1,375.27
More Info
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
130
20
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
20
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayaking trip overnight kayak sleeping mats doubtful sound guide joel thermal underwear wetsuit vest dragon's den difficult situation experienced paddlers experienced guide moderate fitness wealth of knowledge extremely lucky with the weather life jackets great guide safety briefing
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The overnight kayak trip at Doubtful Sound was splendid! The scenery was breathtaking and we even were able to have a relaxing swim. We really enjoyed the remote campsite, laying in an amazing forest, next to a freshwater stream. All credits goes to Joel, our guide who was very considerate and fun. In the end he had a surprise for us (only possible with good winds) and that was great!

5 stars for Joel! ; )

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Olive_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

If it’s one thing you do in your life, you must experience kayaking the Doubtful Sound! It was truly the most awe inspiring place I’ve ever been. The cruise doesn’t do it justice, you must kayak to get the deep experience. To hear all the hidden waterfalls. To possibly see the seals, dolphins, and penguins. Our guides Aiden and Joel were the best too. Full of knowledge and fun.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 829lindseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

It's a beautiful landscape and it's amazing to explore it by kayak. The guides took good care of us. By the way, it was a good workout since we had to fight against the current on our way back

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Swissrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I did the Milford Must Do with my girlfriend a few weeks ago and it was one of the highlights of our trip! The scenery is spectacular, I can't reccommend it enough enough. Bailey was our tour guide and she was fantastic, full of knowledge about the area happy to chat whilst we paddled.
The day was overcast but the mountains, water and waterfalls were still incredible.
We saw dolphins and a penguin!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Its hard not to love Milford sound and via Kayak is amazing. Just one thing is too much talking and rafting up and not enough kayaking!! I wanted a little history and info, but also to have some quiet and enjoy the serenity. Good price for 830 till 2. However first hour and bit is getting ready and safety.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank 173louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews