We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$297
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Expedia.com
$267
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$263
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
102
125
38
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
125
38
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location laundry facility clean rooms easy walk town centre across the road would stay again real journeys kepler track unit motel lake kitchenette accommodation tours nz host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2023 via mobile

Very good motel with complete kitchenette. Laundry facility is available o payment. Located on the Lake Frive, it is just opposite to the lake. Staff is very helpful and does tour booking too. Sasha, the manager goes out of way to help. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank avinashchandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soutland Asset Management, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Dear Avinashchandraa, thank you for your recommendation. We enjoyed having you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2023 via mobile

Lake-facing motel with all the amenities as expected. The suite is spacious, with a double bed and a single one in the sitting area. There is no housekeeping. Toiletries are replenished on request. Coin paid laundry service is available. The drier needs to be attended as the drying is ineffective. In our room no 4, plumping needs to be attended for the sunk as the water drains out slowly. Overall a great place to stay when in Te Anau.

Room tip: Rooms above the reception is the best, with direct view of the lake and mountains.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank puchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

Accommodation very clean and tidy and location excellent. No staff on site though so no-one to address any problems or tourist advice. I would however stay again. Guess the staff situation is indicative of the times.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport58640688985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Lovely clean rooms with everything we needed including comfy beds & pillows.
Great location within walking distance of the town centre and the Fiordland National Park Visitor Centre.
Super friendly and helpful host that went above & beyond for us - thank you enormously.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SavingForNextTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2022

This place is in a great location facing the lake and an easy walk to the shops bars and restaurants. Room was clean comfortable and well equipped with a gorgeous bathroom. Our only issue was that due to staff shortages there was nobody at reception at any time so we picked up our key in an envelope taped to the office door. This wasn't a particular problem until the wifi went down on the second day and there was nobody to report it to. We tried ringing the phone number provided but there was no answer. Not a major issue..but it took the gloss off what was otherwise a perfect stay.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJMil95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews