We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ulva Island Explorer from Stewart Island
56

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $119.00
More Info
from $229.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doubtful sound across lake manapouri wilmot pass informative commentary bus driver day trip ulva island bird life crew crossing bluff milford cruise boats terminal scenery fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have a perfect day. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We were travelling with an elderly lady and the track wasn’t suitable for her lack of mobility. The staff made sure she had a suitable area to sit and wait whilst also being able to take in the beauty of the island.
I would highly recommend this short trip.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank donnaandneilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review. We're happy to hear everyone had an enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2023 via mobile

We did the Real NZ Ulva Island Tour, Kiwi Tour and the Stewart Island Mini Bus Tour around the island.

We liked all 3 tours and it was a good way to see the Island, especially since this was our first time here. I would recommend all of them. They were all different in their own way and we saw different things on each tour.

The Ulva Island Tour and Kiwi Tour involves a boat trip and guided walk. The mini bus tour goes for about 1.5 hours showing the Island by road. All great tours.

Thank larissakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

It sounds like you had the ultimate Stewart Island experience! Thank you for exploring this beautiful place with the RealNZ crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2023 via mobile

Enjoyed the local ommentary from the guide. Learnt alot from the tour. Enjoyed the picturesque scenery.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Bungalalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

We're happy to hear it! Thank you for leaving this 5-star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2023 via mobile

Did the real Nz bus trip with guide/driver Rhys!!!
Fabulous guide and very informative knowledge of the culture and island history and todays life style…
Of the Island
Recommend every visitor so this mini bus tour…

Thank Gracelyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Thank you so much! We will let Rhys know he's doing an awesome job with his tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2023

We had such a fantastic trip with Karen and Jens. Both so knowledgeable and passionate about kiwis. I was in Karen's group and she was a fabulous guide and so enthusiastic. We saw 3 kiwis, seals, hoiho, titi and albatross. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank NikkiF375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Wow, what a successful night! Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews