We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ulva Island Explorer from Stewart Island
56

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $119.00
More Info
from $229.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doubtful sound across lake manapouri wilmot pass informative commentary bus driver day trip ulva island bird life crew crossing bluff milford cruise boats terminal scenery fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

We absolutely loved our Doubtful Sound overnight cruise with Real NZ and thoroughly recommend this trip.
From beginning to end, across Lake Manapouri with skipper Ian and crew Karen who were friendly, knowledgeablesnd helpful, to bus driver Reynold who expertly navigated us across the beautiful Wilmot Pass with funny antidotes along the way.
We were greeted by Skipper Blake and Katie's crew who welcomed us aboard and could not have been more helpful.
The food was sensational, thank you Fir. The service, cleanliness and professionalism from everyone was superb from beginning to end.
Enjoyed Div's wonderful slide show and endless knowledge about the area.
This experience is a must do on anyones bucket list.
Recommend +++

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank katony1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Wow, this review has made our day!
So many staff shout outs and kind words. It's awesome to hear.
If you're ever back in Fiordland, the RealNZ crew would love to see you again. It's guests like you that keep us going.
Thanks again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

As an absolute novice to e-biking it took me just a small amount of time to get to grips with the gear system and I was off. what a fabulous way to see and get around the island. went down all sorts of side roads and was greeted to some spectacular scenery. so pleased we made the decision to do the day trip and had a fun time travelling around. meal at the pub was most enjoyable. everyone was friendly and chilled. hope to return one day

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank ElaineT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

What a great way to explore the island! And congrats on learning a new skill so quickly. You must be a pro on the e-bikes now. ;)

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time on Stewart Island. Be sure to come back and visit for an overnight getaway. We'd love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2022

Beginning with the crossing of Lake Manapouri and ending with the same this 30 hours approx as we got ourselves to Te Anau was spell binding. The bus drivers could go on 7 days the skipper Blake such a natural Div the nature man had incredible comic timing with a great depth of knowledge. The food was worthy of any food show catering brilliantly for a GF and DF daughter. Just do it. Kayak swim be prepared to be stunned to silence by the sheer beauty. BTW We went in a Fiordland drought.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank BDJD1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Thank you for such a positive and insightful review. We're so glad you had a great time on our Doubtful Sound Overnight experience and enjoyed every part of the trip. Be sure to come and visit Fiordland again in a full storm! You'll be wonderfully surprised with the change of mood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2022

We spent several hours on Ulva Island in early Feb 22... absolutely beautiful island with incredible bird-life, seals, sea-lions, golden sands... can't recommend a visit there more highly.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Gerty1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2022

We used these guys to go to Ulva Island and do the Kiwi Experience. Their professionalism and team spirit is very evident and they provided awesome experiences both times Highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Extraordinary100720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Thank you for all these amazing reviews! The team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback.
It sounds like you had an epic couple of days on Stewart Island exploring Ulva Island, searching for kiwis and scooting around on our rentals. What more could you want from a Rakiura getaway??
If you're ever back down South, the team would love to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews